Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I asked for an early checkin and that was not a problem. Very appreciative.
Location: Plenty to do in the area.
The accommodations were good. The breakfast buffet hot items were awful. The cold items were plentiful and great choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Comfortable 3 night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My 3 night stay was very quiet and comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and well kept. I'll be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Overall Great - just a couple funny things

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The Positive: Person who checked us in was proactive helpful and friendly. Place was very clean and room comfortable. The Negative: Apparently using Expedia is not a great way to reserve a room. It is better to call Country Inn and Suites directly. The room they had reserved was not what we wanted. However, the man at the front desk was able to work something out that worked for us. The Strange: There were a couple of things that were minor but was slightly annoying. The Cleaning Ladies started cleaning our room before we had checked out. We had our stuff out but was going back to mske sure we hadn't left anything. The door lock on the pool didn't seem to work with any guests cards. People in the pool were having to get out to let other guests in the room. We had to ask for pool towels at the counter (they do not seem to leave them in a place that was avaliable) and a couple of the towels were stained which the person at the counter apologized for. There is no clock in the room with the pool. The Summary: We had a great stay and would be fine with staying again but did find a couple things strange and hope they improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not doing this one again

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had a broken toilet seat upon arrival, pull out bed was gross and unmade. Hairs in the tub upon arrival. Staff was super though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the toilet seat, bath tub and pull out sofabed. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could use little updating but clean, staff very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Denver, CO

Just a stop over

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night just to sleep while traveling to North Carolina. No problems with our check in or check out. Room was nice and area was very quiet and they had breakfast in the morning; which is a nice not to have to worry about stopping at a restaurant or fast food place when you get on the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, Alabama

Pet friendly hotel near airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Low pet fee and hit breakfast
Cons: The sofa sleeper in the suite was a little lumpy, but we were too tired to care.
Location: There are numerous restaurants nearby and the proximity to the airport can't be beat.
We booked this hotel because we have always liked the kid-friendly aspect of Country Inn and Suites. This time, in addition to two kids, we also brought along a miniature schnauzer. Of all the hotels near the Huntsville Airport, this one had the lowest pet fee, $15. The staff was very friendly to all of us, including our puppy, and the kids enjoyed the afternoon cookies and hot breakfast. The hotel is very close to the airport; you don't even have to get back on the interstate to get there. We will definitely stay here again if we have to fly out of Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelerfrom Alabama

Recent stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
•Clean room •Refrigerator was on but not working •It appeared a staff of only one on duty. A shuttle ran taking a flight crew to the airport leaving what appeared no employees available. •Friendly receptionist at check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Karnesfrom Troy Ohio

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed when the motel told me they could not give me a copy of my motel bill . They said I would have to request a copy from Hotels .com.Don Karnes