Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems with Points

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Quiet for sleeping.
Cons: Staff training and responsiveness to customer requests.
I checked in late and explained to the night clerk that I wanted to pay for one of my two nights with Marriott Reward points and the other with a Marriott gift card. He didn't know if/how he could do that given my reservation was through Expedia and asked me to talk to the day person, which I did first thing the next morning. She took my rewards number and gift card and said she'd take care of it. Later that evening, she told me everything was all set. I departed early on the second morning and never looked at the statement slipped under my door. (My error.) I subsequently discovered that the gift card had been applied, but not the points and that the room charge was placed on the credit card I had provided for incidentals. Not a big deal, but frustrating. One didn't know how to do it, the other said they would do it but didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

HSV Marriott just OK

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: No spa, no Bistro on weekends.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, but would have liked Bistro on weekend for convenience.
Nice rooms, internet was free and worked well. No spa. No Bistro on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
A pleasant experience at a great value. Very relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Carrollfrom Birmingham AL

Quiet, clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service needs to report to management about smoking in rooms. The first room we went in it was very clear the previous guests were heavy smokers. Thankfully, we were quickly moved to a freshly cleaned room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Preparing for University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms where spacious and clean
Cons: The outside lighting in the parking lot.
This hotel was in an ideal location for the University and many shops and restaurants within the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was wonderful. These are the changes I would like to see upgraded at this location. (1) Coffee pot should not be in the bathroom over the face basin, it was a turnoff for me. (2) A thorough dusting of furniture before guest arrival; dust was on the back of desk furniture. (3) A microwave in the rooms would be a plus with a built in cabinet and coffee pot could be included in this area instead of the bathrooms. Hopefully, the above information does not come across as being negative but to improve this location. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful overnight stay during travel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The décor and the personnel. The room complete with loveseat and ottoman. Cleanliness and comfortable bed. The quality shampoo and soaps.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: Because this was just an overnight stay on our way home from Florida we didn't have time to sightsee other than eating and returning to our room.
Although this hotel was 20 miles off of the highway it was well worth the drive. It was very beautiful and well hidden from traffic. Our only problem was we arrived after 3:00 pm and were assigned our room. Upon entering the room we realized that it had not been attended to since the previous guests. We spoke to the young lady who was cleaning rooms and she very quickly got the situation remedied and we were given a new room. Although this was not her mistake she apologized profusely for the situation at least 5 times. The room was beautifully decorated. We really loved the love seat and ottoman. We were able to sit together eat, and watch TV which is usually hard to do with just a bed. It was quiet and very comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. As I always do, I did some research and choose this hotel because of ratings. I noticed one rating said that their room was not clean because the girl did it in 5 minutes. That was surely not our case. In fact when showering I didn't get the vinyl liner all the way over and quite a bit of water had ran to the floor. I used the shower mat to soak it up and was very impressed that the mat was as pure white as it was when I started. Kudos to housekeeping. I wish I new the name of the young woman doing the cleaning so that I could mention it here. In hopes that she will be given recognition by using the date that we stayed and the unusual circumstance of the room snafu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamelafrom Westchester

Nice Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. They were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Newly renovated hotel with a European feel to it.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Cons: no improvements necessary
Location: The hotel was located along the main drag close to many restaurants and shopping. It was a bit tucked away as I passed it by the first time.
This hotel was very clean, very comfortable and newly renovated. Our room had a very modern décor to it. The entire hotel from the lobby to the room reminded me very much of the hotels I stayed at in Germany once. Staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was very inviting with TV, multimedia stations, comfortable chairs and couches plus a little Bistro area where you could get a nice little bit to eat or relaxing beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff members were helpful. The noise from the hallway could be heard in the room. I also found trash from the previous guests in our room but nothing too alarming. Overall quality was good. I would stay there again.