Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Preparing for University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms where spacious and clean
Cons: The outside lighting in the parking lot.
This hotel was in an ideal location for the University and many shops and restaurants within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful overnight stay during travel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The décor and the personnel. The room complete with loveseat and ottoman. Cleanliness and comfortable bed. The quality shampoo and soaps.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: Because this was just an overnight stay on our way home from Florida we didn't have time to sightsee other than eating and returning to our room.
Although this hotel was 20 miles off of the highway it was well worth the drive. It was very beautiful and well hidden from traffic. Our only problem was we arrived after 3:00 pm and were assigned our room. Upon entering the room we realized that it had not been attended to since the previous guests. We spoke to the young lady who was cleaning rooms and she very quickly got the situation remedied and we were given a new room. Although this was not her mistake she apologized profusely for the situation at least 5 times. The room was beautifully decorated. We really loved the love seat and ottoman. We were able to sit together eat, and watch TV which is usually hard to do with just a bed. It was quiet and very comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. As I always do, I did some research and choose this hotel because of ratings. I noticed one rating said that their room was not clean because the girl did it in 5 minutes. That was surely not our case. In fact when showering I didn't get the vinyl liner all the way over and quite a bit of water had ran to the floor. I used the shower mat to soak it up and was very impressed that the mat was as pure white as it was when I started. Kudos to housekeeping. I wish I new the name of the young woman doing the cleaning so that I could mention it here. In hopes that she will be given recognition by using the date that we stayed and the unusual circumstance of the room snafu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Newly renovated hotel with a European feel to it.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Cons: no improvements necessary
Location: The hotel was located along the main drag close to many restaurants and shopping. It was a bit tucked away as I passed it by the first time.
This hotel was very clean, very comfortable and newly renovated. Our room had a very modern décor to it. The entire hotel from the lobby to the room reminded me very much of the hotels I stayed at in Germany once. Staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was very inviting with TV, multimedia stations, comfortable chairs and couches plus a little Bistro area where you could get a nice little bit to eat or relaxing beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff members were helpful. The noise from the hallway could be heard in the room. I also found trash from the previous guests in our room but nothing too alarming. Overall quality was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The service
Cons: The size of the pool was inadequate to the amount of guests trying to use it, so it was uncomfortable
Location: Space center and Harmony Safari Park
The staff was friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to accommodate requests. The pool was ok, but not large enough for the amount of guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sparkman High graduation

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was spacious, had nice sofa and amenities, bed plush and comfortable. Really great value. Part of facility under renovation so had some dust but didn"t detract from pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Universities

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flew into Huntsville for my niece's college graduation. The flight was late getting in and the front desk was very accommodating even offering to hold my bags if I wanted to go directly to the ceremony. The room was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast selection was adequate even though you had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Indianapolis

Can't beat the Value

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall you cannot beat the value of the hotel (price/quality). Some of the hotel is dated, but the size of the room, the comfort, and the cafe were very good!!! B+
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Nashville, TN

Good location, but hard to find entrance.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovation, so review would probably be better when finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. We realize that it could pose a challenge to find our location as we do not have a monument style street Sign. We have a large pole sign and it is not at a driver's eye level. We send out a welcome email to all arriving guest with directions and land markers. Our hotel is located off of University Drive NW also known as US Highway 72. . I apologize that our location was hard to find. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel is in good location and reasonably priced. Very clean! Only disappointment was tbey do not offer continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very for taking the time to share your comments and impressions of your service and stay at the Courtyard by Marriott - Huntsville. We strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dining options to our guest. Our Bistro menu does offer several grab and go options for guests . Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction with those options . Thank you again for sharing your feedback.