Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great for families

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient. Very quiet.
Cons: Thought breakfast prices were high for the quality. Don't really understand why breakfast isn't included in price of stay.
Took family with two grandchildren to visit the space center. The children throughly enjoyed it and loved the pool at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Great College Graduation Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, Secluded off the Main Highway, Quiet and Contemporary. The Food was good and the Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room cleaning service. It was mediocre at best. dirty glasses left one night and sink not cleaned well and items in the room not organized.
Location: Lots of things to do. No shortage of that
We relaxed, exercised took advantaged of the beautiful grounds and just had a great time when we were at the hotel. We really liked the fact that there was a Bistro on the property and we did not have to go out for breakfast if we did not want too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems with Points

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Quiet for sleeping.
Cons: Staff training and responsiveness to customer requests.
I checked in late and explained to the night clerk that I wanted to pay for one of my two nights with Marriott Reward points and the other with a Marriott gift card. He didn't know if/how he could do that given my reservation was through Expedia and asked me to talk to the day person, which I did first thing the next morning. She took my rewards number and gift card and said she'd take care of it. Later that evening, she told me everything was all set. I departed early on the second morning and never looked at the statement slipped under my door. (My error.) I subsequently discovered that the gift card had been applied, but not the points and that the room charge was placed on the credit card I had provided for incidentals. Not a big deal, but frustrating. One didn't know how to do it, the other said they would do it but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Buna, Tx

Stay at Huntsville

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Huntsville

Clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a little trouble with the booking because of a failure in online booking communication but the staff worked it out in a very satisfactory manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Picayune,MS

Family Getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I had a great time staying here. Everyone was so nice and the rooms were fabulous. Definitely going back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

HSV Marriott just OK

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: No spa, no Bistro on weekends.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, but would have liked Bistro on weekend for convenience.
Nice rooms, internet was free and worked well. No spa. No Bistro on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
A pleasant experience at a great value. Very relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Carroll from Birmingham AL

Quiet, clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Room service needs to report to management about smoking in rooms. The first room we went in it was very clear the previous guests were heavy smokers. Thankfully, we were quickly moved to a freshly cleaned room.