Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but not worth it for us

Posted Oct 6, 2013
This was not our first stay at this motel, but we will not be using it again. It is an inexpensive option, so we do not expect top quality, but this time the pros did not outweigh the cons. The room was shabby, but clean, and they do offer hot breakfast options. However, we had to have an employee show us how to wiggle the door handle the right way in order to open it, not all settings on the air conditioner worked, the light did not work in the bathroom, and I had to prop the drain open on the sink. It was not an unpleasant stay, but not one that I care to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom Indy

just another overnighter

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acceptable value for price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ericfrom Ohio

My wife says we will never stay at Days Inn again!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extreme lack of cleanliness and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Convenient and a good place to sleep

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first assigned room did not have a functioning dead bolt on the door, though the staff worked quickly to resolve that. The property shows a bit of age (older bathroom fixtures, older TV/remote), but the beds are very comfortable. I slept better than I have in years in a hotel. The free breakfast is okay, but could use more options and more fresh food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggyfrom Denver, CO

Thank Goodness for Bojangles

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has by far not been the best Days Inn I have stayed in. We reserved a smoking room yes, upon arrival, I was told that they could not accomodate the special request of a ground floor room for the entire stay.... Because we were smokers. I explained to her that although I had reserved a smoking room, ground floor was more important and that stepping outside to smoke was not an issue at all. All rooms are entered from the outside. My mother who has vision problems has a hard time getting up and down the stairs and we were also told there were no elevators. (still wondering how the cleaning people get the cleaning carts upstairs) Our room had one wash rag, a broken coffee maker, cobwebs all over the ceiling, and the ceiling fan did not work. There were no laundry bags were provided and upon requesting one from the room service, did not understand what we were asking for. I understand a foreign town has different lingo so I didn't get upset over this one at all. Being the holiday we did not venture to find another room mainly because we spent the money on this one already. The plus side to our stay is that my niece was finally able to go swimming in between rain showers and when we went to the office to find out where the ice machine was the night clerk let us have a free glass of milk for my niece so I didn't have to try and find an open gas station. I rate this room poor because mostly of the cleanliness and the night clerk we were checked in by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified travelerfrom athens, ga

bath tub

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
tub was glued/pasted/caulked ?? on the side. stepped in the tub and thought i would go through it was so thin and weak
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

NOT a "Good" hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though one has to access the front desk personnel through a shield and use a sliding tray (as if staff is fearful of robbery), the man at the desk was very professional and nice. He was the only good part of the stay. The convenience of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood surely are what result in this hotel being listed as a "good" hotel! It is anything BUT a good hotel. After a thorough check for bed bugs and finding none, I can say the linens on the bed were clean and it appeared staff had tried to make the room as clean as possible. BUT.,the carpet was FILTHY and everything about the room was falling apart, literally! There were cracks in the walls, furniture was damaged, tub was stained, and fixtures were loose! Due to a 3 hour traffic jam from Troy to Decatur, we were forced to stay in Decatur. All the truly good hotels were booked solid, so we were forced to give this place a try. I would have rather slept in my car, had the parking lot not been so scary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom Chicago

OK

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
About what you'd expect from Days Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bootlegor

Cost efficiecent and convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room da a couple lamps that did not work, but otherwise was okay.