Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rick

In route hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Dingy, outdated, barely live able. Included breakfast was not available when promised, requiring us to find breakfast elsewhere. Very poor experience. Would not consider a Days Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by maureen from oh

overnt stay on vaca to dest

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
so far I havnt seen a days inn that I like. too cheap & overpriced. wi fi stunk & half the outlets don't work for chging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Athens music festival.
After spending a wonderful day spent in Athens Alabama with our family we arrived at the Days Inn that evening. What a terrible experience! I made reservations prior to our stay requesting a non-smoking room and two queen size beds. When we opened the door to our room, the smoke aroma almost knocked us down along with the heat of the room. Being terribly exhausted, we thought that we would tough in out considering it was only for one night. It get's worse, to say that after we unloaded the car and were all in the room about to settle in for the night we go to lock our door and it would not lock. So, we go to the desk and the clerk assigns us to another room that was unclean, smoker's room and a pit. Carpet was so nasty that we could not even take our shoes off. The room was also steaming hot. Refrig didn't work, burn holes in the bedspread, nasty sofa. and it stunk! WE TOUGHED IT OUT! Can you believe the next morning our daughter finds a large spider in the tub! With this terrible experience, we fill that we should be re-imbursed for the dreadful night that we experienced in Days Inn, Athens, Alabama. If you would like to call me, please do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Columbus, Ga

Convenient location, close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The room was clean, and the king size bed was very comfortable, nice and firm without being hard. The ice machine was not located in a good place, too far from most of the rooms. Employees were very nice, and helpful. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but not worth it for us

Posted Oct 6, 2013
This was not our first stay at this motel, but we will not be using it again. It is an inexpensive option, so we do not expect top quality, but this time the pros did not outweigh the cons. The room was shabby, but clean, and they do offer hot breakfast options. However, we had to have an employee show us how to wiggle the door handle the right way in order to open it, not all settings on the air conditioner worked, the light did not work in the bathroom, and I had to prop the drain open on the sink. It was not an unpleasant stay, but not one that I care to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Indy

just another overnighter

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acceptable value for price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from Ohio

My wife says we will never stay at Days Inn again!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extreme lack of cleanliness and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient and a good place to sleep

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first assigned room did not have a functioning dead bolt on the door, though the staff worked quickly to resolve that. The property shows a bit of age (older bathroom fixtures, older TV/remote), but the beds are very comfortable. I slept better than I have in years in a hotel. The free breakfast is okay, but could use more options and more fresh food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggy from Denver, CO

Thank Goodness for Bojangles

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has by far not been the best Days Inn I have stayed in. We reserved a smoking room yes, upon arrival, I was told that they could not accomodate the special request of a ground floor room for the entire stay.... Because we were smokers. I explained to her that although I had reserved a smoking room, ground floor was more important and that stepping outside to smoke was not an issue at all. All rooms are entered from the outside. My mother who has vision problems has a hard time getting up and down the stairs and we were also told there were no elevators. (still wondering how the cleaning people get the cleaning carts upstairs) Our room had one wash rag, a broken coffee maker, cobwebs all over the ceiling, and the ceiling fan did not work. There were no laundry bags were provided and upon requesting one from the room service, did not understand what we were asking for. I understand a foreign town has different lingo so I didn't get upset over this one at all. Being the holiday we did not venture to find another room mainly because we spent the money on this one already. The plus side to our stay is that my niece was finally able to go swimming in between rain showers and when we went to the office to find out where the ice machine was the night clerk let us have a free glass of milk for my niece so I didn't have to try and find an open gas station. I rate this room poor because mostly of the cleanliness and the night clerk we were checked in by.