Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rick

In route hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Dingy, outdated, barely live able. Included breakfast was not available when promised, requiring us to find breakfast elsewhere. Very poor experience. Would not consider a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a dump. First set of keys didn't work. Had to walk across parking lot to get another. Walked in and "non-smoking" room smelled like room freshener covering up smoke. TOilet seat was up and toilet was full of TP and the seat covered with, well you know. They moved us to a second room with a hole in the door and a lopsided bed. Gave up after that and ended up driving through the night. Stay away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Michigan

Not worth it

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stopped in the days inn in Athens AL spent 70 bucks for a non smoking 2 queen beds room. First when I got there they lost my reservation then gave me a room that had 3 guys standing outside the room drinking beers and smoking right outside my door. As I entered the room it was dirty and a cleaning rag was left on the tv along with the stench of smoke. When I went back to the front desk to ask for another room the manager was very rude to me and had no clue what I was talking about along with the 3 others people complaining in the lobby. When they did give me another room it had no towels of any kind in the room when I called the front I had to walk down to get towels. I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I suggest anyone else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by maureenfrom oh

overnt stay on vaca to dest

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
so far I havnt seen a days inn that I like. too cheap & overpriced. wi fi stunk & half the outlets don't work for chging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Athens music festival.
After spending a wonderful day spent in Athens Alabama with our family we arrived at the Days Inn that evening. What a terrible experience! I made reservations prior to our stay requesting a non-smoking room and two queen size beds. When we opened the door to our room, the smoke aroma almost knocked us down along with the heat of the room. Being terribly exhausted, we thought that we would tough in out considering it was only for one night. It get's worse, to say that after we unloaded the car and were all in the room about to settle in for the night we go to lock our door and it would not lock. So, we go to the desk and the clerk assigns us to another room that was unclean, smoker's room and a pit. Carpet was so nasty that we could not even take our shoes off. The room was also steaming hot. Refrig didn't work, burn holes in the bedspread, nasty sofa. and it stunk! WE TOUGHED IT OUT! Can you believe the next morning our daughter finds a large spider in the tub! With this terrible experience, we fill that we should be re-imbursed for the dreadful night that we experienced in Days Inn, Athens, Alabama. If you would like to call me, please do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Columbus, Ga

Convenient location, close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The room was clean, and the king size bed was very comfortable, nice and firm without being hard. The ice machine was not located in a good place, too far from most of the rooms. Employees were very nice, and helpful. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but not worth it for us

Posted Oct 6, 2013
This was not our first stay at this motel, but we will not be using it again. It is an inexpensive option, so we do not expect top quality, but this time the pros did not outweigh the cons. The room was shabby, but clean, and they do offer hot breakfast options. However, we had to have an employee show us how to wiggle the door handle the right way in order to open it, not all settings on the air conditioner worked, the light did not work in the bathroom, and I had to prop the drain open on the sink. It was not an unpleasant stay, but not one that I care to repeat.