Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: good location, quiet, bed was very comfortable.. pretty clean for the most part
Cons: Floor was not vacuumed prior to our arrival..YUK.. previous occupant toe nails on the floor :-(
Friendly staff... did not have too much interaction as we were gone most of the time.. Gym was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, Alabama

Perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
My one night at the Double Tree Suites was absolutely amazing. The room was very nice and very colorful. I will be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
First time at this hotel after canceling 4 times earlier due to change in plans. It was very much worth the wait. The lobby is bright with a unique fountain. The suite was great with excellent features...glass doors separating the sitting area from the bedroom were great. This is our new go to spot for Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville AL

Overall a pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The suite room set up, and the restaurant Bistro 6K has excellent food!
Cons: Bathrooms - double check the cleanliness of the hairdryer, fix the vent in the bathroom and the temperature of the in-room refrigerator.
Location: Easy to find location. Downtown and all other activities are only a five to ten minute drive away.
Overall the stay was pretty good. I liked the room set up we had that had a living room set up, and then the two full beds in the second part. Gave us room to spread out and relax in. The rooms were well insulated so you did not hear the neighbors talking, etc. Top floor was great because of the vaulted ceiling in the bedroom side. Pleasant staff. Very nice and eclectic furnishings as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA area

Roomy Rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, no cleaning chemical odors
Cons: Meal offerings at hotel restaurant
Location: Location close to good restaurants and major road, without road noise
Office/lounge with mini-fridge & microwave are separate from bedroom. Comfortable for longer stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guntersville, al

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is our 3rd visit here. Very nice place. Cant say anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The stay was excellent, my only concern was that during my weekend stay, the room was not cleaned, however the manager compensated us well because of this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suites were great for the FAMILY - price was great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: convenient, great price, clean, suite setup, COOKIES!! :)
Cons: smell in room 210
Location: Space and Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, War Memorial,
We really appreciated the extra room of a suite with a family. The beds and pillows were very comfy. Appreciated the bowed-out shower curtain - the curtain didn't stick to me and I felt the shower was spacious. Cookies are always delicious! Our room smelled funny but I never notified anyone at the front desk - after a couple minutes we got used to it. We were too distracted with the kids to complain. Would absolutely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, room layout, bed, shower, breakfast buffet.
DoubleTree has a good reputation, but I knew this area had some rundown hotels, so I wasn't totally confident. I made my reservation anyway. It was only one night, and the price was right. But, WOW! The renovated building is absolutely beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and eager to please, the bed was oh-so comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was among the best I've ever had in a hotel. Bravo! We will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My only complaint is when housekeeping cleans your room they should change the sheets daily...this was not done during my stay....