Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a poor value for the price.
Breakfast buffet was poor quality for the price. I would not eat there on another stay. Cost was $10.99 per person. Based on quality of food , no more than $5!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PCB, FL

Excellent price, excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The price was great. The location was convenient. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Best Hotel Bed I Have Ever Slept In!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: As stated, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The staff was great; professional, courteous, and friendly.
Cons: The hotel facility itself could use some sprucing up. A bit dated.
Location: The Space and Rocket Museum is about 10 minutes away, as were the "good" restaurants.
Chose the Doubletree due to its proximity to the Space and Rocket Museum (About a 10 minute drive). Although the hotel is a bit south of downtown and most of the good restaurants, it was still convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Was Overwhelmed on a Holiday Weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first visit was very good - this is why we decided to book the hotel again. Unfortunately, this time wasn't nearly as impressive. There was a family reunion going on in the hotel, and it seemed to overwhelm the hotel's staff. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly, but all seemed to be very rushed. In addition, the bed and sofa in our room were both very uncomfortable and our room was adjacent to a block of rooms that had obviously been booked for the reunion I spoke of earlier, which made for 2 very noisy nights, since the people from the reunion were constantly talking (loudly) in the hallway. The noise wouldn't have been such a problem if our room door sealed properly, but it was so loose that it rattled every time that the door of the adjacent room was opened (which happened frequently). I understand that hotel staff can't control everything, but in my opinion there were too many points of disappointment to leave a good review. The hotel was ok, but definitely not impressive in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Last minute trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is the second time I've stayed here. Very comfortable and welcoming hotel, friendly staff. Love the two room layout, great for visiting with local friends. The cookies are a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very nice !

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff everything nice and clean. Had everything I needed and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLANT LOCATION IN HUNTSVILLE

Posted May 25, 2015
What an excellent experience! Hotel was in a great location, close to a very good Mall and right off the parkway. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent fast check in times prompt response times when calling the front desk at any hour for extra blankets & towels no hesitations at all. It was a very busy graduation wknd so I thought the hotel would be very loud we were on the first floor & right next to the pool but to my surprise we didn't hear a thing & we were there for three nights. I do believe this will definitely be my hotel of choice when frequenting the Huntsville area also it was super convenient to all areas of town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Over all an "uncomfortable" stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Bed uncomfortable, couch was not at any point comfortable pool not heated and whirlpool did not work room was small and cramped finishes were cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless!

Posted May 11, 2015
Second time staying at this location and trust and believe, if I'm in the area again, I'll be there again!