Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was super slow. The lady did not seem what she was doing and blamed it on the previous clerks. It was cold and I had to wait outside until she finished the check in process which took a good 20 minutes. She was going back and fourth with my credit card and driver license number. Then she gave me a smoking room when I clearly had booked a non-smoking room. Another 10 minutes passed until she checked the availability on the hand written chart. She gave me a handicapped room which allegedly was a non smoking room. By this time it was already midnight. Thankful for the check in process to end I took the key and hurried to my room when I found out that the room was being renovated and had tools and paint all over it. Angry I went back to the check in and after another saga of waiting outside in 28 degrees cold weather, I was able to have a two double bed non smoking room (although it was only I who stayed in the room). At 8.05 am the maids kept waking me up and wanted to know what time I was going to check out. Common people, give me a break. Check out it not until 11. At 10 am, I finally checked out and the maids were waiting outside my room to leave. Their cart had almost blocked my door. Not only it was unprofessional but extremely rude. I did not even bother to check their breakfast. I will never stay here again. It was a mistake to chose it in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottfrom ga

nice for price

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Huntsville, AL

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value, clean and convenient., reasonable. Will stayb again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

one of the nicest hotels for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have nothing bad to say about this Econolodge! Our room was very nicely appointed and the bed was one of the best hotel beds we have ever slept on. The hotel was very clean as was our room and the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. During the night we slept very well. We almost felt it was too quiet! We will certainly stay at this Econolodge again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for what we needed to do

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant. The staff seemed ready to help with any issues, fortunately we didn't have any.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adamfrom Indiana

Worse than expected

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I stay at a super cheap hotel, I'm not expecting the Waldorf. However, I've paid half as much for better rooms in more expensive cities. First, if you like detachable shower heads, you'll be happy. I don't like them, and the mount for the shower head at the curtains as opposed to somewhere useful in the shower. I haven't encountered a hotel bed this hard since the Clinton administration. If you're staying there, try seeing if there's a pull out sofa. I didn't use the pull out sofa, but I can't imagine that it would have been worse than our mattress. If you have a health issue with tobacco smoke, be aware that the non-smoking designation from rooms seems to be largely theoretical. For our entire four day stay, our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Finally, the sign for the hotel can pretty much only be seen when driving in the wrong direction along a divided highway. The location is incredibly inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Room was a bit shabby but clean. Some loud music from the neighboring restaurants, but not past midnight or so.