Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from mobile, Al

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
our bathroom wasn't very clean. and it didn't drain. that was the cleanliness problem. the rest was fine. people wait for a while - not enough check in people at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
First, thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that the bathroom wasn't clean during your stay. But I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was fine. I have shown your review to our housekeeping department as well as our general manager and I hope that you will give us another try to show you the Embassy Suites Experience, should you return to Huntsville. Reviews, whether positive or negative help us to improve and grow; thank you again for the review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine in the bed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was picked because we were attending an event and the center connected to it.
Cons: Have a check list for the cleaning staff.
The hotel left a bed made with urine still in place on the pad under the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'd like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered upon the arrival to your room. I can assure you that this is not normal and it has been addressed with the housekeeping department and the general manager. I would like to invite you back to give us another try to show you the Embassy Suites Experience, should you return to Huntsville. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Free parking, great indoor pool, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KR from Alabama

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this particular Embassy Suites Hotel. I will continue to book this hotel for all of my future trips to Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alicia from newnan, ga

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay! Great room with much more room than other hotels! Great breakfast and great managers reception!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, at Embassy Suites we have a cooked to order breakfast as well as a nightly manager's reception. I'm glad that you got to experience both during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from Oregon

nice hotel close to Von Braun Center

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice hotel. We received great service from the front desk, shuttle drivers and in the breakfast, happy hour spot. There isn't much nearby for food, but the shuttle will take you on your whim. It's the only hotel connected to the Von Braun center, which was nice during the snow storm. The only downside this trip, was the trouble with our tv not working, which they responded and finally managed to fix. I've stayed here several times and will again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
First I'd like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and continue to return for that Embassy Suites Experience. I'd like to apologize that your T.V. had some issues but I'm glad that our engineers were able to get it corrected for you. Our Guest Service Representatives have some great recommendations for food should you decide you'd like to try something new the next time you are in town. Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Huntsville, AL

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved our stay at Embassy Suites. I will be staying there in the near future. This is a very clean place to stay. It is centrally located to a lot of wonderful places for shopping, dining, and the downtown Huntsville Entertainment and Arts district. Ruth's Chris is the amazing restaurant in the Embassy Suites and it is an absolute must that you eat there while you stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we have a great Arts district that is continuing to expand. We look forward to serving you again. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

James

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great as are all Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. My only complaint with this location is that they charge $6 a night to park there. They have a huge outdoor parking lot as well as a parking deck. This is a rural area, not some congested metro downtown location. I considered this unnecessary gouging. There is a Ruth's Chris steak house in the hotel, and if you are just coming to dinner or for some other reason, parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoy the Embassy Suites Brand. Yes, we do charge for parking. The hotel is built on city owned land and we are required by the city to charge parking. However, I have discussed this review with the general manager and we now have security that monitors the parking lot to help ensure that our parking lot is for our guests only. This will help guarantee that all of our guests have a place to park as well as bringing more security to our guests vehicles during their stay. We do hope that you will visit us again should your travels bring you back this way. Reviews help us as a hotel and a team to improve and ensure that each guest feels comfortable and relaxed when staying with us. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Ruth's Chris in Lobby - GENIUS

Posted Feb 12, 2014
This is a great hotel with a Ruth's Chris in the Lobby. Didn't make breakfast but I am sure that would only add to the overall quality experience.