Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clanton

close to art and craft show

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The rate was reasonable. Breakfast was free and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: The hotel is near Smith Lake Park. This is a great location for people visiting the park. I is also located near down town Cullman and other areas.
We were vendors for art show and the hotel was close. Our experience was pleasant. The staff was friendly, the room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Embassy Suites in Huntsville, Alabama is a beautiful hotel. The staff was wonderful from the moment we arrived to the day we left. I will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Space Camp. Good location, too. Easy access to highways, and close to Space and Rocket center, Art Museums and a gorgeous park. Nice indoor pool facility as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I just wish the price was a little bit lower, and free wifi. Everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Worst Embassy Suites experience ever.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was inside, and it was where the rest of our group stayed. That's it.
Cons: Staff needs better training. Rooms should be cleaned every day. Better snacks for manager's reception. Room carpets need attention.
Location: The location is great...near lots of businesses. Thankfully, there are other hotels nearby, so when I return I can stay in the area but not here.
It began with check in. The agent was confused and had to go to the back office twice to check me in to our two rooms...it took about twenty minutes to check in using our Expedia information. The rooms were ok but certainly could stand cleaning of carpets. Neither of our rooms were serviced during our stay, despite calling the front desk twice to request this service (which has always been done without calling at any other hotel I've stayed in). We asked for clean towels and washcloths in the evening when it became apparent our rooms would not be serviced. After a long wait, the towels arrived without washcloths because they were "out." The air conditioning in one of the rooms was barely able to meet the demand of the summer heat. Overall, this is subpar for any hotel much less some place that purports to be nice such as Embassy Suites...a total fail. However, the bar at the Ruths Chris was nice...far superior to the "manager's reception," which again was a total fail with only tortilla chips and salsa as snacks....far inferior to other Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Oinick, Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I want you to know that this has been addressed with the proper departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again to another guest. We strive to ensure each guest has the Embassy Suites Experience they know and love and we are disappointed any time we fall short of this. Again, I am very sorry but I hope that you will give us another try should you return to Huntsville. Sincerely, Alicia Dowdell Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Space Camp Visitors from Ashburn, VA

Over All Very Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our son went to Space Camp and staying at this hotel was very close driving distance to the camp. This is the best Hotel in Huntsville to stay if your family member is in Space Camp. We tried the other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Space Camp Visitors, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your son's time at Space Camp. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Birmingham, AL

It was okay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall no major issues. The happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 was great with FREE wine or beer and chips and salsa! The FREE breakfast buffet was good too, but I did not try the omelets because the line was so long. The pool was murky and cloudy so I did not want to touch it. I'm sure it was because I was there on a very busy weekend when it got lots of use! (Memorial Day) The hotel was good, not fabulous, but not bad either. I gave it a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, I want to thank you for your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our evening reception as well as our complimentary breakfast. I want to apologize for the pool looking murky, I will pass this along to our engineers to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We will return...one day!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and courtesy of the staff
Cons: The few times I called guest services, the phone just kept ringing. You need to have someone available to take calls.
Location: Huntsville as a surprise to us. We had no idea about the history of this beautiful city.
From check in to check out we received warm, friendly service from hotel staff. We had gone through a few terrible hotel experiences in Arizona (the first part of our trip to the US) so this was a pleasant surprise. I took advantage of the hotel shuttle (my husband had the rental car to get to his golf game.) The cooked breakfast (a chef is on hand to make them to order) and the 5 -7 complimentary "Happy Hour" was an added bonus. We liked the openess of the hotel (the corridors all look on the the internal atrium and the glass elevators. Made the whole place seem safe and secure. We will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will show your review to our Managers as well. Thank you again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Charlotte

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jack from Huntsville AL

great

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here, I stay at the Springhill but its Embassy Suit is a lot better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for your recent stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suites! We look forward to your next visit!