Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trussville, AL

Great location, value, and service.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed here for Panoply festival and found the location to be beautiful and convenient to Von Braun Center(crosswalk) and to big Spring park. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great as they have a huge variety of cold and hot items plus an omelette chef who does an awesome job! He can also cook to order eggs and waffles as well. The coffee not so great but there is a coffee/gift shop inside that sells Starbucks if you prefer real coffee to Nescafé powdered stuff. Plus they have real coffee in your room. The lobby can be noisy with convention guests at night but didn't keep us up. The rooms were clean, our housekeeper Sharon did an outstanding job! The bed was comfortable. They also have a managers reception with complimentary beer(yuengling/bud light) and wine and sodas with snack pretzels and chips and Salsa. Definitely worth staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall, the hotel was very nice. It would be great if free WiFi was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited Huntsville for personal reasons.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and the complementary breakfast. For a family, the breakfast makes it very economical.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The U.S. Space and Rocket Center on I-565 is worth a visit. One could spend the entire day exploring the Center and its exhibits.
Centrally located with easy access to US 231 and I-565. Near points of interest. Spent three days and four nights in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and eager to help with any problems. Shuttle service was outstanding. The room was spacious, well appointed, and very quiet. The complementary breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom all over Ga

Great experience.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I travel a lot. This was the first time I've stayed at Embassy Suites. Everything was excellent. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Lizzie, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, I just wanted to say Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Safe Travels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoover Al

Very nice hotel....walked to Von Braun center

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotel was perfect.... Lots of comps....walked to Elton John show at Von Braun center in bad weather without leaving indoors....great visit and experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Lizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad that you had a great time and that you also got to enjoy the Elton John show during your stay. One of the benefits of staying with us is the skywalk that connects us to the VBC. Thank you again and safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prattville, AL

Good...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Give guest free internet. Even the cheapest of hotels have free Wi-Fi nowadays...
Rooms are clean and comfortable enough. Had an actual hot buffet style breakfast instead of the "continental" style. I would call it free...except for the fact that you have to pay for parking and internet service so they get it out of you that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Well-appointed hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: The bar needs to stay open later - 8:30 is not enough.
This hotel seems to be relatively new and in very good physical shape. It seems a bit out of the way in terms of location but not bad. The staff was attentive though stretched pretty thin due to a snowstorm. As always the breakfast and manager's reception are good values.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Lizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Myron, Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even during the snowstorm. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirafrom Huntsville, Al

Great getaway with no distance to drive.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
This intended stay was for my one year anniversary and it was awesome. My husband's and I always stay here and enjoy ourselves. From the cooked to order breakfast to the managers reception to a dip in the indoor swimming pool, it is great and always have been great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Kira, Happy 1yr Anniversary! I am so glad that we got to be here to help you and your husband celebrate. I'm also pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments -- perhaps we will see you next year?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AMAZING experience!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for my daughter's 5th birthday, as she is obsessed with staying in hotels. Not only was the staff accommodating, but they were incredibly friendly, and even gave my daughter and her siblings candy, popcorn, sodas, and a free movie pass! The family had a great time, and Embassy's ability to go above and beyond cannot be compared. I give it the highest of recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to hear that your daughter's birthday was a success! I'm also pleased to hear that the Embassy Suites Team went above and beyond to ensure her birthday was amazing. I will be sure to pass this review along to the department managers! Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com