Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Embassy Suites in Huntsville, Alabama is a beautiful hotel. The staff was wonderful from the moment we arrived to the day we left. I will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Space Camp. Good location, too. Easy access to highways, and close to Space and Rocket center, Art Museums and a gorgeous park. Nice indoor pool facility as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I just wish the price was a little bit lower, and free wifi. Everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Worst Embassy Suites experience ever.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was inside, and it was where the rest of our group stayed. That's it.
Cons: Staff needs better training. Rooms should be cleaned every day. Better snacks for manager's reception. Room carpets need attention.
Location: The location is great...near lots of businesses. Thankfully, there are other hotels nearby, so when I return I can stay in the area but not here.
It began with check in. The agent was confused and had to go to the back office twice to check me in to our two rooms...it took about twenty minutes to check in using our Expedia information. The rooms were ok but certainly could stand cleaning of carpets. Neither of our rooms were serviced during our stay, despite calling the front desk twice to request this service (which has always been done without calling at any other hotel I've stayed in). We asked for clean towels and washcloths in the evening when it became apparent our rooms would not be serviced. After a long wait, the towels arrived without washcloths because they were "out." The air conditioning in one of the rooms was barely able to meet the demand of the summer heat. Overall, this is subpar for any hotel much less some place that purports to be nice such as Embassy Suites...a total fail. However, the bar at the Ruths Chris was nice...far superior to the "manager's reception," which again was a total fail with only tortilla chips and salsa as snacks....far inferior to other Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Oinick, Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I want you to know that this has been addressed with the proper departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again to another guest. We strive to ensure each guest has the Embassy Suites Experience they know and love and we are disappointed any time we fall short of this. Again, I am very sorry but I hope that you will give us another try should you return to Huntsville. Sincerely, Alicia Dowdell Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We will return...one day!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and courtesy of the staff
Cons: The few times I called guest services, the phone just kept ringing. You need to have someone available to take calls.
Location: Huntsville as a surprise to us. We had no idea about the history of this beautiful city.
From check in to check out we received warm, friendly service from hotel staff. We had gone through a few terrible hotel experiences in Arizona (the first part of our trip to the US) so this was a pleasant surprise. I took advantage of the hotel shuttle (my husband had the rental car to get to his golf game.) The cooked breakfast (a chef is on hand to make them to order) and the 5 -7 complimentary "Happy Hour" was an added bonus. We liked the openess of the hotel (the corridors all look on the the internal atrium and the glass elevators. Made the whole place seem safe and secure. We will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will show your review to our Managers as well. Thank you again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great weekend getway.

Posted May 18, 2014
No complaints. Over all great place. Food on the bar was not good at all but if you wait in the long line for cook to order it was Wounderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Atlanta

Hotel in Huntsville

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff, room with sitting room and kitchenette. Indoor pool was wonderful for our grandson - clean and well taken care of. Great breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: we went to the NASA Air and Space Center A nice drive from Lookout Mountain
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I just wanted to thank you for your recent review and I'm glad to hear that our staff were so helpful. We do hope you will visit again should you return to Huntsville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayne from Gurnee, IL

Great staff and location!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Humphries Restaurant and Bar. Nice park nearby as well.
Had a great time in Huntsville at the Embassy Suites when I was there for a conference. Beautiful inside and out. Staff was always friendly and helpful including the wonderful Ruth Chris Steakhouse. If I'm ever in the area again, I will stay at the Embassy Suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your next visit, should you return to Huntsville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine in the bed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was picked because we were attending an event and the center connected to it.
Cons: Have a check list for the cleaning staff.
The hotel left a bed made with urine still in place on the pad under the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'd like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered upon the arrival to your room. I can assure you that this is not normal and it has been addressed with the housekeeping department and the general manager. I would like to invite you back to give us another try to show you the Embassy Suites Experience, should you return to Huntsville. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Free parking, great indoor pool, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

James

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great as are all Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. My only complaint with this location is that they charge $6 a night to park there. They have a huge outdoor parking lot as well as a parking deck. This is a rural area, not some congested metro downtown location. I considered this unnecessary gouging. There is a Ruth's Chris steak house in the hotel, and if you are just coming to dinner or for some other reason, parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoy the Embassy Suites Brand. Yes, we do charge for parking. The hotel is built on city owned land and we are required by the city to charge parking. However, I have discussed this review with the general manager and we now have security that monitors the parking lot to help ensure that our parking lot is for our guests only. This will help guarantee that all of our guests have a place to park as well as bringing more security to our guests vehicles during their stay. We do hope that you will visit us again should your travels bring you back this way. Reviews help us as a hotel and a team to improve and ensure that each guest feels comfortable and relaxed when staying with us. Thank you again for your review.