Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Atlanta

Hotel in Huntsville

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff, room with sitting room and kitchenette. Indoor pool was wonderful for our grandson - clean and well taken care of. Great breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: we went to the NASA Air and Space Center A nice drive from Lookout Mountain
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayne from Gurnee, IL

Great staff and location!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Humphries Restaurant and Bar. Nice park nearby as well.
Had a great time in Huntsville at the Embassy Suites when I was there for a conference. Beautiful inside and out. Staff was always friendly and helpful including the wonderful Ruth Chris Steakhouse. If I'm ever in the area again, I will stay at the Embassy Suites!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine in the bed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was picked because we were attending an event and the center connected to it.
Cons: Have a check list for the cleaning staff.
The hotel left a bed made with urine still in place on the pad under the sheets.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I'd like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered upon the arrival to your room. I can assure you that this is not normal and it has been addressed with the housekeeping department and the general manager. I would like to invite you back to give us another try to show you the Embassy Suites Experience, should you return to Huntsville. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Free parking, great indoor pool, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Ruth's Chris in Lobby - GENIUS

Posted Feb 12, 2014
This is a great hotel with a Ruth's Chris in the Lobby. Didn't make breakfast but I am sure that would only add to the overall quality experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Guntersville, AL

Nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Roominess; cleanliness; free breakfast;
Location: close to many things we needed
We stayed at the Embassy Suites for my nephew's wedding. We were close to the church, the after-rehearsal restaurant, and the reception venue. We had plenty of room to get ready. The free breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from ga

visiting from ga.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: pool and bar
Cons: hotel getting a little older maybe time for a face lift
had a great time, embassy suites is our favorite hotel chain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite an Embassy experience

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I was very disappointed to return to my room and discovered it had not been cleaned. Once I called down to the front desk that night I was told that the hotel was very busy and they would just have someone clean the room the next day (my check out day). I wasn't asked what I needed, this was truly not an Embassy Suites experience. I have visited Embassy in Atlanta, New Orleans, Savannah, and Philadelphia and I've never been dismissed in that manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charley from Nashville, TN

Excellent hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites, and highly recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Tennessee

Great location and excellent service.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Facility, location, and staff.
Cons: Only more time to enjoy!
Location: The Von Braun Center, museums, downtown, and shopping are very close by.
The Embassy Suite Hotel is always one of our favorite choices for a night away. The hotel in Huntsville is no exception. The staff here are so friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make each guest feel special. We had only a few requests to make our stay better, and these were not only met expediently, but within a few minutes of picking up the house telephone. The breakfast is always a highlight and the manager's reception was remarkable. The presentation was outstanding. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Huntsville, AL. It is in the center of the city.