Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice room. The AC was great but it was workable. Not really much more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel Downtown!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel! Hotel staff was Very friendly! They even sang happy birthday to me when I checked in!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Nice having Ruth Chris delivered to the room. Top notch cleanliness and management team at Ruth Chris's were a delight. Maintenance and security team went above normal customer service to help us unhook and hook our U-Haul and helpus get us out of the parking lot before a city-wide run. Only negative was on Saturday morning we went to the front desk after breakfast- we stood in front of her for over 8 minutes while she let the phone ring, did not even mention she would be with us but kept saying, "yes boss, I'be got that." If it was truly her supervisor, I feel certain they would have preferred their employee be taken care of, and if it was not her hotel supervisor, she should have said, "I will call you later." We finally said to each other that evidently she's too busy to help us so we'll just have to come back later. Still no acknowledgement by her. We left and returned 15 minutes later and a nice gentleman helped us. Just did not expect the girl's lack of customer service and rudeness at an Embassy Suites hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean room with nice decor, great breakfast...who could ask for more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clanton

close to art and craft show

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The rate was reasonable. Breakfast was free and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: The hotel is near Smith Lake Park. This is a great location for people visiting the park. I is also located near down town Cullman and other areas.
We were vendors for art show and the hotel was close. Our experience was pleasant. The staff was friendly, the room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I just wanted to say a quick Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except the bed was slightly uncomfortable due to being to stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that our beds were uncomfortable, I will pass that along to our GM for review. Thank you again and we hope you'll stay with us during your next visit to Huntsville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Denver

A great hotel but still charge for WiFi!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 4th year staying here and I've never had a bad experience. I wish you could walk to a few restaurants but there are none that close. My only complaint is that they still charge you for Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your recent review and I'm so glad to hear that you love your hotel and always have a great experience. Although we are located downtown some of the local restaurants are a few blocks away. Our shuttle service will be happy to assist you the next time you are in town. If you aren't already, be sure to become a Hilton Honors Member, one of the perks is free WiFi. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to local attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and the location. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I just wanted to thank you for your recent review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, although we do have Ruth's Chris located in our lobby, there are a lot of restaurants around the hotel and our shuttle service will be happy to take you, free of charge. Safe travels and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Huntsville, AL

Parking Should Be FREE!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel met my expectations. The room was nice and the breakfast was great. Did not like the fact that I had to pay to park and one night I came back to hotel and had to park outside in the elements there weren't any parking spaces available in the garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your recent review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the parking garage was full during your stay. Unfortunately, the City owns the parking lot and requires us to charge for parking. Thank you again for your review and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YC from FL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear YC, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you return to Huntsville!