Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry and Tom from Ohio

Nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We wanted to stay close to Hartselle and this really fit bill! Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff! We would have liked to swim in their pool but it was not open. Fortunately, the town's Aquatic Center was just around the corner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by jaya, Hotel Management
Thank you for business and sorry for the inconvenience for the pool. May be next yr we might have it open . we look forward to see c u in future Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, bed was comfortable, peaceful
Cons: A few updates and beef up the continental breakfast
Very nice, clean, and very peaceful. Continental breakfast was practically nonexistent. Little cereal and prepackaged muffins - that was it. But overall it was a very nice place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wlad from Raples

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only the breakfast was really miserable but the rest was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tamara Brown from Elbow Lake, Minnesota

attention

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
after the mixup with getting double booked we were a little concerned. However, both hotels.com and express inn management quickly made us feel at eAse and resaolved the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from sarcoxie mo

pretty nice

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
better than most for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Hartselle, AL

Not the best experience

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the location of this hotel was wonderful, the rooms were dated and a bit run-down. For the price, we should have stayed out on the Interstate. But it was close to family, so we stayed here for two nights.The breakfast was not really what one would call continental breakfast. We were, at least, close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by polly from shelbyville tn

funeral home very convient

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from taylor al

express inn

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful motel - clean - close to everything