Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dj from birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Stayed in the suit very spacious very clean air was COLD room was very clean breakfast was very good as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geo

Good choice in Huntsville

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice staff and great facilities (wifi, breakfast buffet, free printer in lobby, morning newspaper)...very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell

Perfect place at an even better price

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Redstone for some training and stayed here. It is centrally located between the base and everything else you need in Huntsville
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your comments and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I've had in a hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply put...awful experience. Only redeeming quality was the 2hrs each night with free alcoholic beverages and snacks. Door knob broke 2nd night I was there an it took 2.5 hours be get in my room with all my stuff in it, with a guy who obviously was upset he was having to fix it. Felt like I was inconveniencing him...not to mention the front desk clerk, who never got off the phone in my 2 trips to tell about the doorknob, just motioning at me what he wanted me to do. Then the next night apparently something happens with the pipes and there is no water between 12:30-8:00 pm...so much for that shower after work. Or bushing your teeth...or using the toilet...I travel over 100 nights per year and this is the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards we strive to provide and I apologize for the inconveniences you were caused. Guest service is a priority at Holiday Inn Express and I will be sure to address the issue concerning your door lock. The plumbing issue was caused by a tree root breaking a main water line which in turn caused a bigger issue than we had anticipated. I know it caused a great and unexpected inconvenience for our guests and we are extremely sorry for the disruption this caused. We do thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. I hope you would allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and we can prove to you our commitment to guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tavita from tennessee

my stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Location: great resturants
i stayed an extra nite. great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Tavita, We are so glad hear you enjoyed your stay so much as to stay an extra night. We are happy you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013
Dear Tavita, We are so glad hear you enjoyed your stay so much as to stay an extra night. We are happy you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
not a nice area, outdated hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by todd from huntsville

no trouble finding a place to ear or shop

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courteous staff and once again, thanks for arranging an early check... I will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the staff. I am glad we could accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager