Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

We can do better than this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is nice but i had to kill three bed bugs which was just nasty and i had to repair the air conditioner unit the handyman was not around until the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Albany MS

Space Center

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable. Kitchenette was great for what we needed! Fridge got very cold !!
Cons: cleanliness of bathrooms- they were not terrible, just maybe a little more bleach needed.
Location: It was perfect for the SPACE AND ROCKET CENTER and BOTANICAL GARDENS! And close enough for the mall and other things.
Staff was super friendly. Hotel was sufficient for what we had planned. Close to Space and Rocket Center and Botanical Gardens. Thank you. This was affordable - and for the price was an overall great stay. We had stayed in another hotel in Chattanooga that really messed our whole vacation up. THIS hotel and Space Center made it so much better! THANK YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Ms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were road weary travelers! This hotel was sufficient and comfortable. It was close to the Space and Rocket Center, a wonderful plus! As we were sick of driving. The staff were very nice, they noticed I was not feeling well, due to a recent unexpected emergency surgery and changed our 2nd floor room to the first floor. We had already made reservations before my surgery- Front desk staff were great. My only complaint is the yard/driveway maintenance crew were extremely bothersome at 9 AM right outside our window with the leaf blowers. We were trying to sleep a little late, with that. We could not. Otherwise a comfortable stay with cari g front desk ladies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that the landscapers were working early. I will be sure to mention this to their crew leader. Still, I am so glad to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service and was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Sauna Elevator

Posted Jun 19, 2015
For $49.99 per night can't beat it. Only complaint is that the elevator is steaming hot. If you want to shed a few pounds, just ride the elevator a few times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues with the elevator. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able to provide you with a reasonable rate. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room smelled like a storage facility for marijuana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding your experience is truly regrettable. Please know that we do not tolerate the use of illegal substances at our property. Once we are informed and we detect the substance, we follow a proper procedure to eliminate its use. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Dirty smokey roaches

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Disgusting. Have stayed in other facilities & they were fine. Would not rec this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff on the importance of making sure guest rooms are cleaned properly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Middle TN

Eh.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: Read above
Location: Space and Rocket Center
The hotel us located only a block or so away from the rocket center. Great! However, the first room I was sent to wasn't even turned over from the last guest! The second room was "eh" in its appearance. The light beside the bed was burnt out. The towels had seen better days. The bed was great...but there were not enough blankets to keep me warm because I had to keep the air unit going all night or I was roasting! Breakfast was oatmeal snack bars and coffee. Seriously. I may stay here again...but dought it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues that occurred during check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are inspecting rooms thoroughly before guest arrivals to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

I could not believe my eyes

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I FILL IF YOU COULD GET MORE CABLE CHANNELS THAT WOULD HELP A WHOLE LOT BECAUSE IF KIDS WAS TO STAY WITH THIER PARENTS IT WOULD HELP A LOT.
Location: IT WAS A GOOD LOCATION AND WAS BY STORES AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN A 6MILE RADIUS
when i got there the staff was working real good.my check in went very well i was please. The best thing about staying there was it was close to where i had to work. What got my eye was the full kitchen, i was on a limited budget.But having the full kitchen in the room realy help me a lot. i told some of my about my room they could'nt believe it.If come back i would stay there.GOOD JOB!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for your bucks...

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant and my stay was very comfortable. If I need a place to stay in Huntsville I will probably go back there. Its worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for taking the time write such positive feedback about our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stay and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to UAH

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, pet friendly, and price
Cons: Cigarette smell in one of the rooms.
Location: 5 minutes from UAH and Space and Rocket Center
I needed a pet friendly hotel because traveling with a dog. The rooms were basic but clean. Free wireless that worked. The office staff person I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. I had two rooms -- one had the smell of cigarette smoking but the other was fine. Kitchen facilities with equipment available from office if requested. Coffee was good but only available until 9:30. Breakfast offerings consisted of granola bars, fruit, muffins, and instant oatmeal. Only 5 minutes from UAH, which is what I wanted. Not fancy, but clean and the price was right. You pay an extra charge for a dog (don't know about other pets). Close to highway so get a little traffic noise but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled of smoke. Still, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one overall and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.