Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The Access bathroom in our room was moldy, like the seat in the shower, and on the walls where caulking was needed in some areas of the shower area, it appeared the bathroom shower was under construction, like a tub was removed but a shower pan/floor wasn't installed yet. The overall floor in the bathroom was not as clean as it shouldve been. The non smoking room was smelly of smoke. Refrig was very noisy, as was the AC, and walls were thin so outside noise, people etc could be heard real well. The beds were comfy, clean, dark shades for good sleep, and besides the bathroom, it was fine. The front staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Rooms need a microwave. Most patrons prefer to drink coffee/tea in their room . Many times it's not feasible to try to catch the staff just to get a cup of coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went through two rooms before getting one that was ready. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom smelled like sewage. We made it through two of the three nights we prepaid for and gave up. I do not recommend it. The three rooms we saw were in poor condition and smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom Houston, TX

Clean room, good rates

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
During this trip, we stayed here part of the time and at the Marriott next door for different events. This hotel was more comfortable than the Marriott. It was clean and had the basic amenities we needed. Not fancy but definitely a great value. One note, the dishes and other kitchen items are easily available, but not kept in the room. You will need to tell the front desk what you want and they will bring it to your door. For us, this service was very timely and with responsive staff. Definitely recommend this hotel if you need a kitchenette or just want an affordable, clean option near the US Space and Rocket Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

If you just need a bed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Average hotel; fine if you need to sleep over. Cigarette butts were disgusting to look at on the out side walkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the sidewalk areas were not clean. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we have spoken with our team about making sure the outdoor trash is picked up. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: convience
Cons: check out noon
Location: [;eamty
did not like early check out.who likes to write reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gordon - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our hotel was convenient for you and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audreyfrom Louisville, Ky

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff Ki and Bethanny were great. However our first room was not clean so we moved and the second was only a little better. The location for our family reunion was great, but I expected more from the "complimentary breakfast" other than a corner in the front office. I come to Huntsville 3-4 times per year will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom NY

Well worth the cost

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were super friendly super. Truly enjoyed the time there. Only two minor thoughts. 1. A little more lighting would be good. When I am in this type of room situation I like to keep the blinds drawn, so it was a little dim in the room. 2. The shower head could be a little more 'concentrated'. It was a little difficult to 'catch' the water. Like I said Minor Comments. Over all well worth staying at again. PS thank you A. and V. You know who you are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with such friendly service; however, we are sorry to hear that your room's lighting and shower head did not meet your expectations. We will meet with our maintenance staff to work on addressing those issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klove

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy Brumfieldfrom Huntsville, Al

Close to our Church, close to interstate.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice, there was no ice machine (the temperature was in the 90's) No swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Peggy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your feedback, it will help us to improve. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.