Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Had a great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff are five star quality, comfortable room, quiet location, clean room in need of minor updates
Cons: Update decor, and newer bedding
As the hotel goes it's not top of the line..but the staff are five star they came across with a pleasant attitude and willing to please their guests. Having been a hotel employee I would have been honoured to have worked with each and every one of them. Your staff could teach 4 star hotels a few things about customer service. Great job . Huntsville staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The kitchen area was nice.
Cons: An update to the rooms would be nice. The continental breakfast could use more items.
The room was very clean. The kitchen area was nice to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Ok hotel near US Space Center.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The location of the hotel is perfect for what we needed. However, there was no housekeeping service and insufficient linen even after extras were requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ga

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015
For the price I payed the hotel was great. Had a full kitchen and furnished all the necesities upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It is great to read that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen and that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Not very clean and extremely loud

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Extended stays are for those travelers who need to be away from home for longer periods of time. Typically those hotels have indoor entrances. Not in this case. This hotel is very run down, extremely loud, and dirty. The dishes that they bring to you "to ensure cleanliness" had a red sticky substance all over them. I usually book exclusively at extended stays. Not this one ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere that there were cleanliness and noise issues during your stay with us. I met with the staff, and we will be inspecting all dish packs to ensure that this not repeated. As well, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better monitoring noise levels at our hotel. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Everything was okay but the only thing that I did not appreciate was that when I went to check in the room was not cleaned. As a result, I had to wait for the room to get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tabbfrom South Carolina

You Guys Rock

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I promise I love booking here, I think you need to increase the smoking rooms. This place is so wonderful the set up is nice and it's very peaceful.. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers and local customers.. Keep up the great job you have awesome employess
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by evelyn mfrom Australia

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to Rocket Center & Botanical garden. All rooms have kitchen & big refrigerator. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The Access bathroom in our room was moldy, like the seat in the shower, and on the walls where caulking was needed in some areas of the shower area, it appeared the bathroom shower was under construction, like a tub was removed but a shower pan/floor wasn't installed yet. The overall floor in the bathroom was not as clean as it shouldve been. The non smoking room was smelly of smoke. Refrig was very noisy, as was the AC, and walls were thin so outside noise, people etc could be heard real well. The beds were comfy, clean, dark shades for good sleep, and besides the bathroom, it was fine. The front staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom California

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and nice for a good price. Shower had good pressure and was clean. Breakfast was not too special but I did have an apple and a muffin so that was okay. I would definitely recommend them and stay here again.