Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Close to UAH

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, pet friendly, and price
Cons: Cigarette smell in one of the rooms.
Location: 5 minutes from UAH and Space and Rocket Center
I needed a pet friendly hotel because traveling with a dog. The rooms were basic but clean. Free wireless that worked. The office staff person I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. I had two rooms -- one had the smell of cigarette smoking but the other was fine. Kitchen facilities with equipment available from office if requested. Coffee was good but only available until 9:30. Breakfast offerings consisted of granola bars, fruit, muffins, and instant oatmeal. Only 5 minutes from UAH, which is what I wanted. Not fancy, but clean and the price was right. You pay an extra charge for a dog (don't know about other pets). Close to highway so get a little traffic noise but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled of smoke. Still, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one overall and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Spent 2 nights. Room was very clean. Hotel is close to highway and I could hear traffic in the early evening... but it was quiet through the rest of the night. This was an inexpensive hotel so I did not expect a hair dryer, shampoos, or a full-fledged breakfast so was not unhappy that these were not provided. (Coffee, muffins, and fruit were provided.) There is only 1 restaurant close by--Landry's Seafood... so you'd have to drive to a different area for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. For future visits, when you check-in please be sure to ask our front desk staff for a hairdryer and shampoo. We do not have the hair dryers in the room, however we do have them to use during your stay along with additional toiletries. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Great stay! Everything was nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Beds were comfortable rooms were clean , and the staff was excellent! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience and that our staff provided you with great service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Had a great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff are five star quality, comfortable room, quiet location, clean room in need of minor updates
Cons: Update decor, and newer bedding
As the hotel goes it's not top of the line..but the staff are five star they came across with a pleasant attitude and willing to please their guests. Having been a hotel employee I would have been honoured to have worked with each and every one of them. Your staff could teach 4 star hotels a few things about customer service. Great job . Huntsville staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The kitchen area was nice.
Cons: An update to the rooms would be nice. The continental breakfast could use more items.
The room was very clean. The kitchen area was nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Ok hotel near US Space Center.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The location of the hotel is perfect for what we needed. However, there was no housekeeping service and insufficient linen even after extras were requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ga

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015
For the price I payed the hotel was great. Had a full kitchen and furnished all the necesities upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It is great to read that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen and that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Not very clean and extremely loud

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Extended stays are for those travelers who need to be away from home for longer periods of time. Typically those hotels have indoor entrances. Not in this case. This hotel is very run down, extremely loud, and dirty. The dishes that they bring to you "to ensure cleanliness" had a red sticky substance all over them. I usually book exclusively at extended stays. Not this one ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere that there were cleanliness and noise issues during your stay with us. I met with the staff, and we will be inspecting all dish packs to ensure that this not repeated. As well, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better monitoring noise levels at our hotel. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom grand blanc,mi

My Mom in Heaven

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the frig wasnt on, the stove didnt work, no toaster,no coffee maker, no dishes, no utensils, no cookware,the kitchen outlet didnt work, other than that everything else was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your refrigerator and kitchen outlet were not working properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect this room for any maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. We do offer all of the items you mentioned upon request at the front desk at no charge. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are better communicating this policy moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.