Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N., MS

Bad experience at hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Restroom was dirty when we got to our room. Soap had already been used. The staff was nice, but remodeling in the lobby and parking lot full of construction materials. We would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay during your trip to Hunstville. We have looked int o the issue that rendered your room unsatisfactory and can assure you that this was an isolated incident and corrective measures have been taken to ensure that our future guests will not encounter the same issue. Our renovation should be completed in January. We recognize that this process can be taxing on our valued guest. Know that everything we do is to create a better experience for our guest. We are confident that once the renovation process has concluded, we will have achieved that goal. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting a much needed facelift!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed here overnight recently and half the hotel was being renovated. Our room had been updated, but third floor was the only one finished. Wish hotels would update their construction/messes on websites so people would know. We booked because we were visiting Air/Space Museum and it was farther than we had liked. Overall unimpressed :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandmotherfrom Nashville TN

Good place to stay with kids when raining.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Indoor pool allows kids to burn off a lot of energy with out disturbing other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Fort Myers, FL

Location was perfect for my needs.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was perfect. The staff greeted me with smiles and pleasant hellos as walked in. Very friendly and helpful on how to get around and where to go. My room was just as I imagined it would be. Very comfortable and clean, spacious with a desk to work on or a nice comfortable chair with an ottoman to put my feet up and have my laptop on my lap. Restaurants, stores are withing walking distance and golf courses all so close by if you are driving. Morning breakfast are great! Coffee was cold and I mentioned it and right away they changed it out and got a fresh pot without batting an eye. There was an older gentlemen who made a huge deal out of the coffee being cold, but the young lady behind the counter was already on it changing it out. That's what I like to see in service. No rolling of the eyes or mumbling of words under their breath. They were GREAT!! Thank you ladies for making my stay a pleasant one. If and when I get back to Huntsville I will definitely look to reserve a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staceyfrom Huntsville

Sisters getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was centrally located to everything. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Hot tub was fabulous. Loved the hot breakfast in the morning especially the waffle. Staff was always helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Atlanta, GA

Decent Room

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield in is a bit old, but we had a clean, comfortable room and the continental breakfast was pretty good. It's a 10 minute cab ride to downtown Huntsville, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Our only problem was we were double-charged for our stay since we paid through hotels.com (even after the girl at the front desk assured me we wouldn't be.) That was a major inconvenience, but other than that it was fine. The staff was nice.