Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Dayton Ohio

Quick stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Great location. Near highway, had several restaurants all around you and walmart down the road if you needed it.
Hotel was very clean, new, friendly staff, good continental breakfast. I would stay again. I wish pool was bigger but stay was still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by owens mama from oxford ohio

Excellent!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean friendly quiet! Would recommend. Wonderfully decorated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from IL

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and modern. I was under the impression that a pull out sofa was part of the room I reserved. However, upon check in, we were provided with a room that had only a King bed. So double check the room type you book. Room was rather small. Bathroom was very nice, as was the breakfast the next morning. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
TW, thank your for you lovely review of our hotel, Fairfield Inn & Suites, Athen, AL. I do apologize you did not have a pull out sofa in the room you reserved. The pull outs are only in our King Suites. But I am very happy you enjoyed our hot breakfast. I ope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off interstate

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pillows could have been bigger. Overall it was nice, clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! I am happy that you found our hotel nice and clean. We hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BA0455 from United States

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice. It is a fairly new hotel so it is clean and smells new. The only suggestion I have is the breakfast isn't that great. They have all the basics...eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, fruit, and cereal. But it wasn't well maintained. Always seemed to be out of something. Other that that, our stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
BA0455, thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens, AL. I apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We have taken you comments seriously and have addressed these issues. We hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from k

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Nothing bad to say . Room was great . Walking distance to several restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Stacey, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the five star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Camille

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Four star review. I hope next time you stay we can give you Five star service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of our Fairfield Inn &Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and roomy. Needed more towels. We reserved for 4 adults and 11 child and only had 3 sets of towels. Other than that it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I do apologize there weren't enough towels in your room. It is always good to get feedback from our guests to help us do a better job making our guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you for this five star review!