Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice stop before weather hit staff was great help

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Just nice and rooms large comfortable
Nice to stranded people...great people here bless you all from Michigan. Proud if they were my kids!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Best Hotel in the Athens area.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: size of room, clean, easy access.
Cons: More electical outlets in vanity area.
So clean, it was sterile. The staff was very courteous. Complimentary breakfast was not extravagant, but it has a wide variety and a southern home cooked experience. I'll never stay at another hotel in the area other than the Fairfield. The large group I was with all compared their hotel experiences and none were good. We were the only family in the party staying at the Fairfield and we were the most pleased. Fairfield does it right in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joanfrom Michigan

No bathtubs

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was big and clean. I like to take a bath, but this hotel has only showers. Won't be back because after driving for 10 hours, I want a bath. I think the fact that the hotel has only showers should be in their advertising. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It's a Fairfield. My first choice Always clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over heading for Florida

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close to eating places, and clean.
Location: Within walking distance to eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large. Breakfast was hot and lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Jeffersonville, IN

Like a 5-star hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The only problem was that front desk gave us the wrong room key and we had to go back and get it corrected. The breakfast could use some upgrades, but overall it was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Staceyfrom Louisiana

Awesome place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so close to highway and good restaurants. Also very clean, very comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was awesome! I was grateful there was a roll-away available but we prefer the rooms that have a couch that rolls out for that 5th person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need firmer pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fire Alarm at 4 am

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the last day of my stay, the fire alarm went off at 4:12 am. Then shut off a in about 30 seconds. Then it went off again. This went on 4 about an hours. The front desk person tried and tried to get it to stop, but some guest left and everyone was up and about.