Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Dayton Ohio

Quick stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Great location. Near highway, had several restaurants all around you and walmart down the road if you needed it.
Hotel was very clean, new, friendly staff, good continental breakfast. I would stay again. I wish pool was bigger but stay was still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by owens mama from oxford ohio

Excellent!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean friendly quiet! Would recommend. Wonderfully decorated
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Chicago

Poor Service

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk who checked us in had his friends at the hotel. They had the drive blocked with their vehicles so we had to drag our bags through the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, new hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from IL

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and modern. I was under the impression that a pull out sofa was part of the room I reserved. However, upon check in, we were provided with a room that had only a King bed. So double check the room type you book. Room was rather small. Bathroom was very nice, as was the breakfast the next morning. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
TW, thank your for you lovely review of our hotel, Fairfield Inn & Suites, Athen, AL. I do apologize you did not have a pull out sofa in the room you reserved. The pull outs are only in our King Suites. But I am very happy you enjoyed our hot breakfast. I ope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off interstate

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pillows could have been bigger. Overall it was nice, clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! I am happy that you found our hotel nice and clean. We hope you will stay with us again!