Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good enough for business, not for vacation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast cost extra and was not very good was my only complaint. This is an older Holiday Inn operating under the Garden Plaza brand looking to renovate under a new brand soon. When I arrived their computer had no information on my reservation and the service desk person had to call hotels.com to check me in which was a delay checking in. The young man at the front counter was very pleasant and helpful which made the delay no problem at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked hotel because of free breakfast. Hotel did not offer free breakfast it was 7.95 each.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should not be open for business!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbelievable. Hotel seriously should not be open for business. Non-smoking room gave us serious headaches due to smoke smell, mold throughout room, serious stains everywere, towel hook fell off wall, scary scary neighborhood (bars on neighboring windows), hallways dark and very very very dirty. Friend said it best "this place should be condemned." Stay at own risk. Not a soul there - pretty good sign it's not worth even looking at room. I travel a lot, this has changed my habit of creating a destination and booking a room ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Ok for 1 night traveling down the highway (if the price was right). Wouldn't want to vacation there. Nice staff, old tired rooms (especially bathrooms).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Pernia from Birmingham

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The experience was awful. We had to wait for over an hour in the reception because hotels.com didn't send the information. While we were in the lobby we heard that in the play room there were snakes in the ceiling. Finally when we arrived to the room. It was a very very old room with a really dirty bathroom, air conditioner wasn't working properly. TV channels wasn't working. The all building was scary I have no idea how a place like that is open and running like if nothing wrong is happening. This hotel is redicously priced for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Atlanta

Things to know before booking

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Breakfast is not included. The reservation website says it is included. My reservation email said it is included. But the hotel said not included. I called Hotels.com and they gave me a credit but this is not how I want to spend my mornings. 2. Hotel rooms are clean. Even thought from the outside, the hotel looks very dirty (which it is) the rooms themselves were very clean. 3. The rooms are not updated. Don't expect a flat screen TV. 4. Service was decent. 5. Location is ok. Makes Getting in and out of Decatur easy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JimBob from Midwest

Disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected a hotel on the water to be attractive but this building looks like a soviet era apt block. Rates were ok and staff was nice enough but you can't put lipstick on a pig.