Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Sykes Place on Bank.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very good experience. Right next to the river and right in old town Decatur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Couldn't even check in

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel did not have the reservation. Was fully booked because they were under construction and had to go to a different hotel further away. The fact that it was under renovation and not disclosed, it was better to go someplace else even if it was not as convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good enough for business, not for vacation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
breakfast cost extra and was not very good was my only complaint. This is an older Holiday Inn operating under the Garden Plaza brand looking to renovate under a new brand soon. When I arrived their computer had no information on my reservation and the service desk person had to call hotels.com to check me in which was a delay checking in. The young man at the front counter was very pleasant and helpful which made the delay no problem at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked hotel because of free breakfast. Hotel did not offer free breakfast it was 7.95 each.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should not be open for business!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Unbelievable. Hotel seriously should not be open for business. Non-smoking room gave us serious headaches due to smoke smell, mold throughout room, serious stains everywere, towel hook fell off wall, scary scary neighborhood (bars on neighboring windows), hallways dark and very very very dirty. Friend said it best "this place should be condemned." Stay at own risk. Not a soul there - pretty good sign it's not worth even looking at room. I travel a lot, this has changed my habit of creating a destination and booking a room ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Ok for 1 night traveling down the highway (if the price was right). Wouldn't want to vacation there. Nice staff, old tired rooms (especially bathrooms).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Pernia from Birmingham

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
The experience was awful. We had to wait for over an hour in the reception because hotels.com didn't send the information. While we were in the lobby we heard that in the play room there were snakes in the ceiling. Finally when we arrived to the room. It was a very very old room with a really dirty bathroom, air conditioner wasn't working properly. TV channels wasn't working. The all building was scary I have no idea how a place like that is open and running like if nothing wrong is happening. This hotel is redicously priced for what it is.