Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked hotel because of free breakfast. Hotel did not offer free breakfast it was 7.95 each.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Ok for 1 night traveling down the highway (if the price was right). Wouldn't want to vacation there. Nice staff, old tired rooms (especially bathrooms).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was great - EXPEDIA not so much!!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Great place for families, kids will enjoy the game room!!! Hotel was a little dated but very clean!!!!! We booked through EXPEDIA but when we got there the hotel had never received a reservation!!! Fortunately,they had a room left butt with two queen beds, not two king like we reserved. It also didn't come with a full breakfast as promised by EXPEDIA! To top it all off EXPEDIA had charged us over $100 for one night, the rate for the weekend was only about $85. Hotel was great, staff very helpful but won't use EXPEDIA next time.
1 out of 5
by susie from illinois

Would not recommend!!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Too far off the interstate. Nothing really to do around hotel.
Hot tub roped off cuz the wood around it was caving in. The indoor pool was freezing cold. Very dirty and in desperate need of updating!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julia

Surprisingly awful for a holiday inn

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge ugly building, people yelling outside my room at 3am, lots of smokers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Alexander from Alabama

Lousy hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location. Dirty. Noisy. Air conditioner broken
Location: It was in a high traffic location
the hotel was extremely noisy. Bathrooms dirty and old. Truck noise all night. Air conditioner broken and nothing they could do but give us a free breakfast. Just wanted to get out of the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth

Convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice - beds were comfortable and updated with nice sheets and pillows. The hotel itself is old but they're doing a good job of updating where it counts the most :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to reserve this hotel due to some of the bad reviews. I booked it in the end primarily because it was so convenient located for the purpose of my trip.I was positively surprised about the hotel. It is not the newest hotel and some renovation wouldn't hurt, but I didn't see anything that was really bad. I haven't seen an old style (not flat screen) tv in a hotel in a while, but that didn't really bother me. The room service was great and overall the hotel was nice and for that price it is hard to find something comparable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room and food accomadations only

Posted Sep 2, 2012
We chose the "Holidome" for the additional game area. The majority of the games took our money and some did not work. We had NO towels by the pool area and when we went to the fron desk. we were told to check the fitness area. We then went into the fitness area to finaly find 2 towels for our group of 6. We made another trip to the front to ask for towels again. We were told they would bring some back. After about 10 minutes we got our towels.