Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Guest

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent personnel, good breakfast, clean, comfortable beds and crisp linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Grenwood, Sc 29649

Very good!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Quicker floor clean-up at elevators (second floor) sticky spill on floor
Location: Good location
The male night staff ( at desk) very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candice from Atlanta

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at a couple of different hotels in Decatur in the past and didn't have high expectations for this trip. I ended up being really impressed with this stay. The hotel was very clean and recently renovated. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to see to our needs. Upon entering our room, we quickly discovered that the toilet wouldn't flush. A quick call to the front desk and maintenance was at our door in a matter of minutes and took care of the problem. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot and cold items, fresh fruit and waffles. We will definitely be staying here on future trips to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Tennessee

Great place to stay in Decatur

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so helpful and nice. They were all very accommodating. Room was nice and so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great beds!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel! The only issue is that my room was next to the elevator and the mechanical noise was kind of loud, but really just in the bathroom. If I kept the bathroom door closed, I could sleep perfectly. The bed was spectacular.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly but beds not clean. Concerned me about the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was ok but not many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bunny from Birmingham

My Recent Stay in Decatur, AL

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Location: On my last day in Decatur, I stopped off for gas, for coffee, and for a quick stop at Hobby Lobby. Fun!
Well, I've never been to Decatur, AL nor had I stayed at the Hampton Inn. Upon my arrival to the Hampton, I was warmly greeted and provided a room. Fresh brewed coffee and warm cookies really help settle me in too! The Staff were pleasant and accommodating. The room, the bed linen, towels, etc., were all clean and very inviting. The weather outside was very cold and it felt good to get into the room and find it perfectly heated. One of the conveniences at the Hampton Inn in Decatur is that there is a Applebee's right across the parking lot. I showed them my hotel key and got 10% off my bill. How bout that! One of the last things that I'll mention is the complimentary breakfast. I never had enough time to go into the Breakfast Center, but they had a variety of packed "breakfast to go" packets sitting at the Front Desk. That was so helpful and allowed me to be on my way quickly. I had a great experience and appreciate your service. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Was in AL for work stayed there for 2 night. Really nice hotel, breakfast buffet was excellent, looks like a new hotel.