Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stayed with my family during ScoutFest. Hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were a little too firm for my comfort, but otherwise very nice stay. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathyfrom california

Comfortable hotel in the sprawl

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A reliably comfortable and convenient hotel, in the midst of the suburban sprawl that has overtaken Decatur. Nothing outstanding, but a comfortable, clean, quiet place with friendly service and an actually decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ayeshafrom Gallatin, TN

Staff was amazing

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. We didn't pass a single staff member from front desk, breakfast, house keeping that didn't speak and ask how we were. We will be staying here again for sure. The room was very clean. We left the do not disturb sign on the door, once we returned for the night there was a basket outside the door with clean towels and extra soaps. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesliefrom Sumiton

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn is now my go to hotel when I'm in Decatur. When I find a hotel that I like, I stick with it and this one is it!! Mainly because of the staff. Had a little problem with my reservation, third party issue.....not the hotels fault, but the two ladies at the front desk took care of it for me. They were AWSOME! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the motel is in a great location. Loved my stay there. No complaints at all. Will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christie B.from Cullman

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was one of the best experiences we have had. The temperature in the room was perfect when we walked in. We slept very good on a super comfy bed. The special notion of coffee (with liquid creamer), tea, or chocolate was very appreciated. I even forgot my phone charger and one of the front desk girls let me use hers!!! It was the small acts of kindness that put this hotel at the top. We will surely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff Moorefrom Andalusia, AL

Near to Hartselle

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying at the hotels in Hartselle when visiting family there but will be staying at the Hampton Inn Decatur from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom Full-time touring musician

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, with friendly staff, extremely clean, quiet rooms, nice bathrooms, super-comfy beds, very nice pool area, and convenient laundry facilities. They also offer an impressive complimentary breakfast, and made extra options to meet our vegetarian needs. LOVE this hotel and that Applebee's is basically in the parking lot :)