Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable hotel with 5 star service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We were in Decatur for a lacrosse tournament. Despite the hotel being completely sold out and overrun with lacrosse players and their families, the staff remained courteous, helpful and professional. They made what could have been just an average experience really pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rocky Face, GA

In Decatur AL

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Neat and taken care of
Cons: Hotel staff, I mean if you are ok with being average....
Location: Close to places to eat
It was an average, ok stay. Was not happy with the housekeeping knocking on the door several times at 9:30 on a Sunday, holiday weekend. When discussed with the front desk was asked if I used a do not disturb sign. Find those to be tacky. Do we not have enough sense or technology to know what guests have already checked out or if the room is vacant?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Augusta, GA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Centrally located and very convenient. Definitely not located on the Tennessee River, as stated in the description, but the cleanliness and service were outstanding! Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A J from Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Front deck very helpful. Only downside, if traveling I-65 it's a little ways off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grant from Columbus, Ohio

Exceptional staff, great overall experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk went above and beyond to make sure that we felt welcome and were comfortable. We had a small problem with one of the lamps in the room and it was taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodney from Florence, Alabama

Decatur Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good Hotel. Clean and was close to where we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Carrollton, TX

first time

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We went to see our kids for Christmas. Your hotel was great. Will use again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and employees friendly. The bed felt like it could use replacing. The door on my room also needed repairing and was diffcult to open and close. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helge from Skien

Greit hotell

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Typisk forretningsreise på sted hvor en ønsker flere spisealternativer nært til hotellet