Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, NY

Clean hotel, very nice staff. Friendly!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was VERY good. Omelets, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, LOTS of fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, muffins cereal, yogurt.
Cons: The only complaint I had (if I had to list one) is that the towel hook and the shower curtain rod in the bathroom were both loose. Also the mirror in
Location: Very easy to drive around. Lots of good places to eat and visit close by.
Our overall stay was very nice and we would definately stay again. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The rest of the hotel was very nice and well maintained. It appeared they had done some recent updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs Update

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was assigned a room designed for people with disabilities, which I certainly didn't require. The bathroom was very large and handicapped-acessible, but the paint or finish was peeling from the bathtub and for someone who is not disabled, there was some inconvenience. The room itself was small, probably to compensate for the large bathroom and again, it needed an update badly. The carpet was in terrible shape. This was not the usual quality I look for in a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One night business stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: staff, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. WiFi OK
Cons: Grouting and bathroom makeover.
Location: Just work and no time to visit any sites.
Bathroom was dated and just OK. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa

Huntsville Visit

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location to family in Madison area.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: Very close to all dining locations in Madison area, Easy drive to Huntsville with proximity to interstate. Airport location outstanding,.
Good hotel experience with great location to airport and Madison attractions. While we arrived late, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Hotel was quiet and room was comfortable and clean. All good for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Memphis, TN

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town 2 days for a family member's funeral, and was very comfortable at this hotel. The rate was extremely reasonable. I especially appreciated the free buffet at breakfast and in the evenings, as well as fresh cookies every night. Not having to eat fast food while out of town is always a plus for me. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and roomy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, hot breakfast and modern styling.
This motel is elegantly styled, clean, roomy and just plain wonderful! Our family of 6 stayed in a suite with two queens and a pull-out bed. A clean and safe place is very important and this place fits the bill! Comfortable, clean beds and a fabulous hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Overall this is just a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conradfrom Bermuda

I would stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for three nights. It was very comfortable. Ample space in the room. Complimentary breakfast provided good options and staff were super friendly. The layout and design of the lobby and breakfast area is attractive and inviting. Southern hospitality is not a myth. Shower was lovely with good pressure. Good value for money. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby looked great! But my room was dated and kinda dreary. Not like the pictures online. Also my showerhead leaked really bad. Needs some updates. Receptionist was very sweet and helpful though!