Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful staff n facility. I like the breakfast n snack time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
hotel very nice service and location close to good food and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and clean. Met all my expectations.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for my plans. The staff just really took care of business as soon as I walked up to the desk, in a most professional manner.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location, restaurants, shopping etc.
I was well satisfied with hotel and the way Expedia handled the reservations in an expedient way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location I always know Hampton Inn is reliably good.
Cons: 2 ice machines broken. Beds didn't sit snug against the wall
Location: Perfect location for getting around central Huntsville!
Great value. The breakfast was good, with variety. The hotel is older, with outside entrances to most rooms. Check in was quick and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEMPHIS, TN

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: QUIET, NEAR EVERYTHING I NEEDED, THE STAFF AT BREAKFEAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN IN A LONG TIME. THE REFRIGATOR IN THE ROOM WAS A REAL PLUS.
Cons: SPRAY ROOMS FOR BUGS. THE ROOM SEEMED VERY CLEAN, BUT WE FOUND A SPIDER ON BED, BUT I HAVE FOUND SPIDERS IN MY OWN HOUSE ALSO.
WE HAD A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. THE HOTEL WAS EASY TO FIND, THE PARKING LOT WAS CLEAN, I DID NOT SEE PAPER OR TRASH ON THE GROUND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very pleasant especially Tiffany at the front desk. My grandsons were unable to swim because of inclement weather, so sad for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Oak Ridge, TN

Humid

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast.
Cons: Internet was throttled to about 1 Mb/sec unless you selected a paid option. This barely qualifies as hi-speed internet.
Location: Work
Like most rooms in the south, humidity is a problem in the rooms during the warmer months. All else is exactly what you would expect of a hotel of this vintage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Appleton, WI

Do not expect a spa tub!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are traveling on vacation and picked this hotel for the listed spa tub, free wireless internet and free breakfast. Breakfast was good but no spa tub. It had been bricked over leaving a red brick hexagon in the floor next to the pool! Wireless was slow. The night snacks were good on Tuesday night as there were more people in the hotel than on Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great !!