Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great Place comfortable clean and nice great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was AWESOME!
Overall stay was pleasant. Wouldn't mind staying longer :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylacauga, Al

Nice stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very pleased with our room. Very clean! I have a very sensitive nose and I kept commenting to my husband how good the room smelled. Staff was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, Al

Stain comforter

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Offer alternative non-pork meat at breakfast. Everyone don't eat pork.
Location: Location was great
The comforter was stained on the inside. I told the front desk and he called housekeeper. I left the comforter on a chair so they could see the stain. When I got back from my event at 11:00 pm the housekeeper put the same comforter back on the bed. I was tired, but I decided I needed to deal with the matter. The front desk said they would locate a comforter and bring it in 15 minutes. The 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes. When I checked out I told the clerk, they gave me a Chili gift certificate. I'm still not satisfied because no motel should keep nasty linens on the bed. This time of the year is really bad with the flu and various viruses going around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Clean, acceptable budget hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet included, quick and easy check in and out.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Near UAH
Clean rooms, breakfast buffet included (convenient!), location close to the University which is what I needed. A budget hotel that provided a clean, safe, and warm place to stay. All equipment in room worked. In town for a martial arts seminar and this worked fine. Not a place I would stay with my wife for a romantic vacation (prefer a 4 star boutique hotel!), but for a place to crash while flying solo this fit the bill. Have stayed here before for this event and would be fine to do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Rooms are great; the exterior is a little creepy.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: We were in town for a family event and so didn't do anything in the area.
This is a very old building and I suspect it wasn't originally a Hampton Inn. All the rooms open to the outside and the walkways are a little dark and creepy (but I was visiting on cloudy winter days so that might have been a factor). Some rooms have windows that face the walkways so there's no view at all. The rooms, though, are nicely furnished and very clean and comfortable. The windows have shutters which is a nice touch. The bathroom is quite tiny. The staff we encountered could not have been nicer. So, would I stay here again? Yes, if I could get a room that isn't looking out on the interior walkways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: The US Space and Rocket Center and the US WWII Veteran's Army Museum are close by. Dreamland BBQ is just down the street - that is a must!
The staff was very professional and friendly. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a wide variety to meet everyone's needs. The rooms were very clean. The HVAC worked well. Plenty of channels on the TV to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel with the noise of a crappy motel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel itself was nice enough. The staff was quite friendly, and the room was simple but clean. The beds were good quality as were the bedding and pillows. The trouble started when we went to bed. The door and windows do very little to muffle sound from the parking lots and businesses around the hotel. There is no hallway outside the rooms, and we were constantly disturbed by inconsiderate neighbors until well after midnight talking and slamming doors. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Cape Girardeau

Hampton Inn Huntsville

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean, a very good area and all staff was very helpful.