Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanata

Towels

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Softer and thicker towels.
I had a good stay and will stay again. I was disappointed in the towels. I thought they were course and rough almost like they had been hung up wet to dry. For the cost of the room. I believe a s softer, better quality towel should be provided. The staff was friendly and seemed to want to make my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Nice hotel close to Athens area and interstate

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Close to areas where we visit family
Cons: Signage to hotel from Highway 72 is fairly small and can be missed.
Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while visiting family. Consistently clean and quiet. Breakfast is good and staff are friendly. Overall highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms and lobby/dining area were updated, clean and fresh.
We arrived early and couldn't get into our room yet but had a minor emergency to deal with and returned after check-in. The employee who greeted us made sure we were registered in the system so that our room wouldn't be given to another as it was a full weekend. We were so grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast area and food
Quick overnite stay. Booked on line from moving vehicle. Nice facility, staff and morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Carol Stream, IL

Good night's sleep on the road

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Easy on and off I-65. Good room, secure parking and a decent breakfast. Very nice, helpful staff. My only complaint is that I seriously don't know why this hotel is so expensive for a Hampton, though. No discounts for AARP, or anything that I could find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but lacking a little

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay for breakfast. Seating was limited with the number of guests and it was difficult to keep the food stocked. The lobby/lounge area had trash overflowing and were generally messy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We usually stay at Hampton and are pleased with our past experiences. This Hampton was tastefully decorated, quite spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Clean & Neat - Great Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked how it was decorated, it was clean, and overall, the staff was courteous.
Cons: Everything was great except for one staff member; reminding the staff that they work in an industry where customer satisfaction is key would help.
Location: Close to lots of eateries, shopping
Overall, this experience was great! The rooms were clean and neat; nothing was broken or malfunctioning. My family discovered Hampton Inn & Suites this past summer during a road trip, and we've been hooked ever since. On this trip, this Hampton Inn was a little bit of a distance from the location of our activities, however, it was worth the drive. I only have 2 minor complaints: 1) The hotel parking lot was not cleaned of the snow/ice, making conditions pretty dangerous. Further, I have a handicap tag and none of the handicapped spots were clean. So I had to walk further than normal. 2) The staff member in charge of the kitchen was not very helpful when asked to replenish an item that had run out. It's as if she didn't want to be bothered - not very customer focused.