Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms and lobby/dining area were updated, clean and fresh.
We arrived early and couldn't get into our room yet but had a minor emergency to deal with and returned after check-in. The employee who greeted us made sure we were registered in the system so that our room wouldn't be given to another as it was a full weekend. We were so grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast area and food
Quick overnite stay. Booked on line from moving vehicle. Nice facility, staff and morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We usually stay at Hampton and are pleased with our past experiences. This Hampton was tastefully decorated, quite spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Clean & Neat - Great Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked how it was decorated, it was clean, and overall, the staff was courteous.
Cons: Everything was great except for one staff member; reminding the staff that they work in an industry where customer satisfaction is key would help.
Location: Close to lots of eateries, shopping
Overall, this experience was great! The rooms were clean and neat; nothing was broken or malfunctioning. My family discovered Hampton Inn & Suites this past summer during a road trip, and we've been hooked ever since. On this trip, this Hampton Inn was a little bit of a distance from the location of our activities, however, it was worth the drive. I only have 2 minor complaints: 1) The hotel parking lot was not cleaned of the snow/ice, making conditions pretty dangerous. Further, I have a handicap tag and none of the handicapped spots were clean. So I had to walk further than normal. 2) The staff member in charge of the kitchen was not very helpful when asked to replenish an item that had run out. It's as if she didn't want to be bothered - not very customer focused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IRVEN from Little Rock

My Place to Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is my place to stay when in Athens Al. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Located near interstate. Breakfast is outstanding. Recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pricy but nice and new

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, good staff, good breakfast; would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlynda from Florida

Very Nice

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except that we could hear noises from the rooms below.ike the walls weren't insulated well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Pontoon Beach, IL

I will stay here again!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were beautiful. Loved the shower without the tub. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was an easy off and back onto I-65. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Indiana

Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had not stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but this will be our hotel of choice from now on - very large, comfortable room for our larger family (two queen beds plus sofabed - and lots of extra floor space) and so clean and comfortable! The beds were outstanding and the rooms well appointed. At this particular location, the desk service was very friendly and accommodating, and water pressure was great in the shower. Did not have the breakfast (had breakfast out with friends elsewhere), but others shared that the breakfast was very nice.