Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to i-65 and place to eat.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate, affordable, clean.
Cons: Hot water dispenser in the lobby had been used for coffee so when making tea it had a coffee test.
Location: Traveling through so did not look for things to do nearby.
Close to the interstate, clean, affordable. Staff was available if had issues. Breakfast was ready on time and had a good variety. Exercise room had enough equipment for a good workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel in Athens.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The Cracker Barrel and Clark's Restaurant are within walking distance.
Cons: I would love a plush chair and ottoman. I stayed five days and the desk chair and bed are not good for reading.
Friendly, clean, safe, quiet, good breakfast. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndi

Comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The staff was helpful and cared. When we were packing up the car, our room key wouldn't work so one of us had to stay in the room to get back in the room, and The front desk had offered to help us. Which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Went to Canebreak Golf Club to watch my son play in a college golf tournament. 2nd year to stay at Hampton. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Breakfast Lacking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing because they were completely out of the items. Hotel staff did not help correct this issue. Very disappointing and may consider staying elsewhere on our trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: This hotel is right off of I-65, so it's easy to find. There are many restaurants and amenities nearby including adorable shops in downtown Athens.
This is the nicest hotel I've used in a while. I travel a lot for work and have stayed in a variety of different properties. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were clean. Everything was top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Could not sleep due to noise level

Posted Feb 17, 2014
People next room were up until 2am so I could not sleep. I had hoped for a relaxing stay since the room was of higher quality than most but was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Iowa

Great, comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, staff was very friendly, and bed was very comfortable! Decor was calming and elegant. Bathroom had Neutrogena shampoo and conditioner. I also used the fitness room two mornings, and it was well stocked with two treadmills, one elliptical, one bike, a weight bench and a good variety of dumbbells (5 lb and way up, maybe 50 lb?). It also had a fitness mat for ground exercises. Water and towels provided in the fitness room. TV available, but didn't use it. Breakfast was a good standard continental breakfast with enough healthy options to satisfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com