Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We usually stay at Hampton and are pleased with our past experiences. This Hampton was tastefully decorated, quite spacious and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Clean & Neat - Great Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked how it was decorated, it was clean, and overall, the staff was courteous.
Cons: Everything was great except for one staff member; reminding the staff that they work in an industry where customer satisfaction is key would help.
Location: Close to lots of eateries, shopping
Overall, this experience was great! The rooms were clean and neat; nothing was broken or malfunctioning. My family discovered Hampton Inn & Suites this past summer during a road trip, and we've been hooked ever since. On this trip, this Hampton Inn was a little bit of a distance from the location of our activities, however, it was worth the drive. I only have 2 minor complaints: 1) The hotel parking lot was not cleaned of the snow/ice, making conditions pretty dangerous. Further, I have a handicap tag and none of the handicapped spots were clean. So I had to walk further than normal. 2) The staff member in charge of the kitchen was not very helpful when asked to replenish an item that had run out. It's as if she didn't want to be bothered - not very customer focused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Tampa

Best Hampton Inn EVER

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moving from Florida to Alabama and we were exhausted. Colleen was the light at the end of the tunnel. She was kind and gave us a queen suite instead of a regular room, for the same price. We must have looked weary! This particular Hampton Inn is the nicest one we have ever stayed in, and we only stay in Hampton Inns and travel extensively. Incredibly pleased from checking in to checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Aurora, IL

comfortable and upscale

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Staff not engaged

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Front desk was seldom manned, usually had to wait for someone to show up. Used very sour mop to clean the lobby and elevator, smelled worse after they were done than before they started. Room service started knocking on doors at 8:30 to see if you were still in room. Clearly they were more concerned about getting done and out of there rather than guest's schedule or privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa

Close to Interstate for easy access

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast area was good if not real exciting. Staff worked hard to maintain the morning rush.
Location: Very accessible to interstate 65 and many area restaurants on highway 72. Walmart shopping nearby.
A well-kept hotel that our family has used in the past when visiting relatives. Suite rooms are spacious. Our room was under a loud commotion for the first part of the evening but subsided quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: New looking and clean
Location: convenient location next to highway and restaurants
Rooms were great. Bathrooms renovated and nice. Lobby and eating area very updated and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I love that they wash the duvets between guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Bloomington, IN

Big rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room with 2 queens had so much space! It was great quality