Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to i-65 and place to eat.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate, affordable, clean.
Cons: Hot water dispenser in the lobby had been used for coffee so when making tea it had a coffee test.
Location: Traveling through so did not look for things to do nearby.
Close to the interstate, clean, affordable. Staff was available if had issues. Breakfast was ready on time and had a good variety. Exercise room had enough equipment for a good workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel in Athens.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The Cracker Barrel and Clark's Restaurant are within walking distance.
Cons: I would love a plush chair and ottoman. I stayed five days and the desk chair and bed are not good for reading.
Friendly, clean, safe, quiet, good breakfast. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndi

Comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The staff was helpful and cared. When we were packing up the car, our room key wouldn't work so one of us had to stay in the room to get back in the room, and The front desk had offered to help us. Which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Went to Canebreak Golf Club to watch my son play in a college golf tournament. 2nd year to stay at Hampton. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Breakfast Lacking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing because they were completely out of the items. Hotel staff did not help correct this issue. Very disappointing and may consider staying elsewhere on our trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: This hotel is right off of I-65, so it's easy to find. There are many restaurants and amenities nearby including adorable shops in downtown Athens.
This is the nicest hotel I've used in a while. I travel a lot for work and have stayed in a variety of different properties. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were clean. Everything was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Indiana

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the modern, clean feel to it. Bed was very comfortable got a good night sleep, also loved that it didn't have a musty dirty smell. Over all we would stay here again. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Egbert Dijkstra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com