Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ontario

Great rate and proximity to conference facility

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Unfortunately I did not use many of the amenities so cannot comment but what I did use and see was very good and clean.
Location: Hidden Valley Ski hill is across the Road and snowmobiling trails close by. 10 Minutes to Huntsville.
Booked here because of the reasonable rates and proximity to our conference location but definitely will consider bringing the family for an extend vacation to do some snowmobiling and enjoy the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Great getaway experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent value.
Cons: Snow removal
Location: Skiing right next door, basically on site.
Accomodations were excellent as was the food and service at Birches restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good staff, excercise room
Cons: Chnage bedsheets after each customer
Bed sheets were not changed. But they did at my request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy King Bed But Poor Parking Lot Design

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy proximity to Huntsville which has a lot to offer. It was November and fairly bleak weather but the resort and the surrounding countryside still looked good. It must be very beautiful in full summer or winter seasons. The King size bed must have been made in heaven. It was our best sleep in years at any hotel. The air/heat/temperature control was the best design we have seen. On the downside, the parking spaces were too narrow and we were concerned about our car. A huge pickup parked next to us during the evening and it was so close I was barely able to get my car door open. Management should have a dedicated section for large pickups and oversize vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: We had a nice room with a view of the water close to some very nice golf courses(within 20 minutes drive)
Cons: It would probably help to have a coop package with the local ski club and/or a local golf course
Location: there is fun for everyone within a short drive of the hotel
We had a very nice stay! the Staff are friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテルのレストランしか食べるところはありません。

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: プールとサウナで主人とでのんびりできたのがよかったです。
Cons: 庭にまんべんなくなんらかの動物の糞がされていて、怖かったです
Location: アルゴンキン公園の西門へ車で30分
フロントの愛想は無く、チェックイン時の施設の説明はほとんどありません。必要なことは聞かないと教えてもらえませんでした。 ホテルのレストランは、ほとんどがファーストフードメニューで選べる種類は少ないですが、おいしかったです。周辺に歩ける範囲で他のレストランはなく、食の点でこちらに2泊以上はきついです。アルゴンキン公園に近いので、長期滞在用のホテルと思っていましたが、洗濯機もなく、残念でした。 紅葉シーズンだったせいか、2泊ともアジア圏の方々のバスツアーと一緒になったので、騒がしいかんじで、落ち着けませんでした。 総合印象はよくないけど、安かったのでしょうがないのかな。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We found the check in staff remarkably unwelcoming

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Lovely views over the lake.
Cons: More information of the services and facilities of the hotel available in the room. Or even within the knowledge of the staff.
Location: Algonquin Park is less than an hour away.
Unhelpful evening staff at reception. The restaurant is a little slow but the food was good. The walls between the rooms appear to be very thin. as you can hear every word spoken in adjoining rooms. The beds are hard. I will NOT be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia

Fall colours

Posted Oct 5, 2014
we booked this place as our home base to explore the fall colours. Everything was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice Hotel, also a ski lodge in the winter.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Tried the sauna and it was not hot enough and tried the pool it was too cool, so went back to hotel and went to bed and it was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard & Kathleenfrom Mississauga

Great adventures!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden Valley Resort was a great spot to canoe on placid waters, perfect for jet skiing too! It offers both an indoor pool as well as an outdoor heated pool for swimming under the stars. Adventuring around the lakes, you'll find dozens of picture worthy spots to take in. Make sure to ask for a lakefront room with a balcony to enjoy the postcard view of the lake and the ski slopes. The perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee. The staff were friendly and the menu had a variety of culinary delights. If you chose to venture out to eat there are fine restaurants for you to experience in town and the surrounding areas. Booking with the Resort is recommended. Hidden Valley is definitely a place to return again and again.