Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from KS

Nice hotel with a convenient location!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: The location is right off one of the main roads and has several stores, places to eat, and a mall nearby.
The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The first night, there was a problem with overbooking the room size we booked. upon arrival, late in the evening, the staff working the front desk had already set us up in an upgraded room for the night. The next day, they set us up in the correct room, but one with more movement space as we have three children. All of the staff throughout the hotel was always cheerful and made sure we had everything needed for a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee R. from Golden, CO

Decent but mgmt needs to solve breakfast issues

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent, clean hotel for the price but skip the breakfast! It wasn't included but was only $7.95 & kids eat free with adult purchase. The first morning, we went down about 8:00 - 8:15 on a Sat. AM. The continental breakfast items were help-yourself but for anything cooked (eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc), you had to place an order with a server. Only one server was working and she couldn't keep up. It took forever to place an order and they were out of some main staples 2 days in a row (mushrooms, spinach for omelettes, hash browns, etc). The coffee & silverware was out, apparently she was supposed to restock but was too busy just trying to take orders & serve food. Second day was the same (out of stuff, no coffee, at 8:30 AM) and our order was messed up (wrong items, 1 meal missing that did not arrive until the other 3 diners were finished with their meals). Eventually, someone from the front desk came over to help out but it was too little too late. We skipped it the 3rd day and went to cafe a block away. The server was very nice and was trying - it wasn't the end of the breakfast window when you might expect things to be out / empty. This is a mgmt. issue - mgmt. should notice these things and help out when needed, ensure kitchen is ordering correct amounts so they don't run out, and add another staff member, even if it's just a bus person to clear and restock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Nashville

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only one server was working the breakfast and seem overwhelmed, she was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, nice

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and professional, especially the gentleman answering the phones at the front desk. You can tell he is a very hard worker. The restaurant was convenient and had a good selection of delicious food. The little extras count.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from San Francisco

Nice, clean and good value.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice new hotel, but somewhat remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from San Francisco

Excellent vale, slightly isolated location.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and modern hotel at excellent value. Location is a little remote doe most activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Houston, TX

A nice business class hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Free Wifi, good breakfast selection. Free coffee in the lobby. There is a friendly stray cat that greets everyone when they arrive in the parking lot.
Cons: Hate the new Hilton Garden Inn mattresses. They kill my back.
Location: Be careful...Garmin GPS units will tell you the address does not exist! Use the next door Hampton Inn to navigate.
Arrived at five minutes past midnight, the place was locked up tight. Pressed the 'night call' button and eventually someone unlocked the door. Hilton Garden Inns have begun replacing all their top mattresses with these much thinner stuffed mattresses with no springs. This brought back unpleasant memories of sleeping in cheap Army beds. Staff is very helpful, they serve a great breakfast for $7.95 and wifi is free. I've stayed here twice, they always seem to be crowded during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many restaurants,& shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We had never stayed at this hotel before. The staff was friendly, the breakfasts were great, and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again if we were in that area!