Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Kentucky

Great place to stop for night!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and nice room.
Needed a one night stopover half way through spring break trip, and this was perfect. Easy on/off to highway. Lots of choices of restaurants for dinner. Friendly staff and nice pool. Very nice room, with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Nice pull out couch for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill Mahl from Peoria, IL

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the moderate priced hotels on way to Gulf Shores area, this is one of best...helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and faciiity.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you next time!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Indoor heated pool for my grand kids, rooms very nice and comfortable.
Cons: more chooses on continental breakfast
Location: Lots of nearby shopping and dining opportunities
Staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great overnight Stay. We were even allowed to check-in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Check in was a breeze. Called early to find out that check in was at 2pm. We had a wedding to attend at 3pm. They managed to get us checked in by 10am so we could get ready. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Oregon

OK, but noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A satisfactory stay, except it was very noisy, making it hard to sleep. There were a lot of families there, and the parents of the children didn't do much of anything to control their children - lots of running and jumping in the rooms above and out in the hallway. Not really an issue with the hotel itself,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family of 5 from jeffersonville, in

Stopped overnight on the way to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed there. Everything was very smooth - check in, check out. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MG from Houston

Great Stay in Athens

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was done well but I had a small problem with the online reservation. That problem was resolved immediately to my satisfaction by the hotel manager, Ms Cole. She provided top-notch service! That's good because I have two more stays planned at this hotel during the next few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Wolves

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Athens

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, couldn't fault a thing.