Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The motel was very clean and orderly. Enjoyed the fact that we could walk to any of three nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, alabama

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Our hotel stay was perfect. The staff treated us like family. They were kind, helpful and genuine. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Richmond, IN

Great Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This choice was quite a surprise.......it was everything it was supposed to be....and more. Friendly, sociable, personable staff at front desk, in dining room, and performing maid service. Service was excellent. The entire hotel was clean and pleasant.We'll be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from North Carolina

Convenient Stopover

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Holiday Inns over the years and this was one of the best. I had never encountered a maintenance person scrubbing the grout in the entrance tile with a brush before so I believe that they take appearances/cleanliness seriously. On the other hand, our room had a very noisy AC unit and refrigerator. They fixed the refrigerator right away. But the AC needed more complete service. It would rumble and vibrate every time it came on. So I think they need to be more attentive to aging equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the AC. Thank you for bringing it to our attntion! We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Richmond, IN

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We [3 adults, 2 children] came to Athens to visit family. What a terrific stay!! Everything [yes, everything] was as expected and more. Staff was friendly, courteous, and eager to serve.....something we have come to not expect. Breakfast was fantastic even by Holiday Inn standards; afternoon cookies and gourmet coffee were welcome extras. The rooms were clean and maid service terrific. We will stay here again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you loved every bit of your stay! Thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milc

Excellent!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location was right off the interstate with easy on/off access. A number of convenient restaurants within walking distance. Secure, ample parking.
Cons: A comfortable chair in the king-executive suite would be nice.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, supermarket close by.
Friendly, helpful staff. Room was spotless and modern with pleasant decor. Breakfast eas good with attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay! We look forward seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Kentucky

Great place to stop for night!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and nice room.
Needed a one night stopover half way through spring break trip, and this was perfect. Easy on/off to highway. Lots of choices of restaurants for dinner. Friendly staff and nice pool. Very nice room, with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Nice pull out couch for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that restaurants were at your concenience. Hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill M. from Peoria, IL

Walking distance to three restaurants

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After you have been on road, I dislike having to get in the car to find a place to eat. This location is only a few feet from hotel entrance .Clean with good service and a little better breakfast meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is so important to the success of our hotel and we are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill Mahl from Peoria, IL

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the moderate priced hotels on way to Gulf Shores area, this is one of best...helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and faciiity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Indoor heated pool for my grand kids, rooms very nice and comfortable.
Cons: more chooses on continental breakfast
Location: Lots of nearby shopping and dining opportunities
Staff very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that the staff did meet your all of your expectations. We will look forward to your return.