Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milc

Excellent!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location was right off the interstate with easy on/off access. A number of convenient restaurants within walking distance. Secure, ample parking.
Cons: A comfortable chair in the king-executive suite would be nice.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, supermarket close by.
Friendly, helpful staff. Room was spotless and modern with pleasant decor. Breakfast eas good with attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay! We look forward seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Kentucky

Great place to stop for night!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and nice room.
Needed a one night stopover half way through spring break trip, and this was perfect. Easy on/off to highway. Lots of choices of restaurants for dinner. Friendly staff and nice pool. Very nice room, with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Nice pull out couch for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that restaurants were at your concenience. Hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill Mahl from Peoria, IL

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the moderate priced hotels on way to Gulf Shores area, this is one of best...helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and faciiity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you and look forward to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Indoor heated pool for my grand kids, rooms very nice and comfortable.
Cons: more chooses on continental breakfast
Location: Lots of nearby shopping and dining opportunities
Staff very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that the staff did meet your all of your expectations. We will look forward to your return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that the staff did meet your all of your expectations. We will look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great overnight Stay. We were even allowed to check-in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is so important to the success of our hotel and we are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Check in was a breeze. Called early to find out that check in was at 2pm. We had a wedding to attend at 3pm. They managed to get us checked in by 10am so we could get ready. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate your needs as that is what we strive for! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate your needs as that is what we strive for! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Oregon

OK, but noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A satisfactory stay, except it was very noisy, making it hard to sleep. There were a lot of families there, and the parents of the children didn't do much of anything to control their children - lots of running and jumping in the rooms above and out in the hallway. Not really an issue with the hotel itself,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us, your feedback is so very important. I am very sorry to hear that you did experience a problem with noise during your stay. We understand that sometimes these things do happen when we are at a busy time. We would love the opportunity to ensure a problem free experience for you if ever you are in our area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family of 5 from jeffersonville, in

Stopped overnight on the way to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed there. Everything was very smooth - check in, check out. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was just as enjoyable this time as was the last. There are a lot of hotels on this exit, so having your return for a second time means so much to myself and the staff! We hope you will be back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was just as enjoyable this time as was the last. There are a lot of hotels on this exit, so having your return for a second time means so much to myself and the staff! We hope you will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MG from Houston

Great Stay in Athens

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was done well but I had a small problem with the online reservation. That problem was resolved immediately to my satisfaction by the hotel manager, Ms Cole. She provided top-notch service! That's good because I have two more stays planned at this hotel during the next few months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to ensure all of our guests have a problem-free stay so if we can ever assist to ensure that happens please let us know. We are looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to your return