Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILLIAMfrom Indiana

Expectations+

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient, comfortable, and clean. We used the pool; adults chatted while kids played. The dining room/breakfast area was always clean and orderly. Food was delicious. We experienced no disappointment. This is our preferred hotel when visiting Athens AL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thankyou for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear how great your stay was with us. We definently look forward seeing you soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
No complaints,staff was friendly and professional,will stay again when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you in the future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Greenwood, IN

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good. Will definitely be staying here next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you in the future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The motel was very clean and orderly. Enjoyed the fact that we could walk to any of three nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom athens, alabama

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Our hotel stay was perfect. The staff treated us like family. They were kind, helpful and genuine. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Richmond, IN

Great Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This choice was quite a surprise.......it was everything it was supposed to be....and more. Friendly, sociable, personable staff at front desk, in dining room, and performing maid service. Service was excellent. The entire hotel was clean and pleasant.We'll be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernardfrom North Carolina

Convenient Stopover

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Holiday Inns over the years and this was one of the best. I had never encountered a maintenance person scrubbing the grout in the entrance tile with a brush before so I believe that they take appearances/cleanliness seriously. On the other hand, our room had a very noisy AC unit and refrigerator. They fixed the refrigerator right away. But the AC needed more complete service. It would rumble and vibrate every time it came on. So I think they need to be more attentive to aging equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the AC. Thank you for bringing it to our attntion! We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Richmond, IN

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We [3 adults, 2 children] came to Athens to visit family. What a terrific stay!! Everything [yes, everything] was as expected and more. Staff was friendly, courteous, and eager to serve.....something we have come to not expect. Breakfast was fantastic even by Holiday Inn standards; afternoon cookies and gourmet coffee were welcome extras. The rooms were clean and maid service terrific. We will stay here again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you loved every bit of your stay! Thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon!