Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wisconsnin

Nice, newer hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely modern bedding and decor.
Cons: AC difficult to figure out.
Location: Space shuttle museum down the road and safari, ride in car, zoo not very far.
Near airport, shuttle available. Pool and hot tub with handicapped lift. Liked that they had pool towels and a nice variety free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Ashley Zivat, Hotel Management
Mary I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great amenities. Our shuttle is a great benefit for our hotel being so close to the airport. We also have a great breakfast for our guest to enjoy before there flight or a long day at work. -Ashley Zivat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel but Expedia did not book it correctly

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the rooms were great!
Cons: Expedia could book the reservation correctly. Pool was very small and breakfast was not too great.
My confirmation was for 2 queens and a sofa sleeper for 1 adult and 4 children. Expedia booked a King bed with sofa sleeper. The hotel did not have any rooms like I needed left but they graciously found another king room and gave it to us complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Ashley Zivat, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that our hotel was able to accommodate you after the inconvenience of being in the wrong room type. Thank you for your review. -Ashley Zivat Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley from Indiana

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Ashley Zivat, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabe from Michigan

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great too. Biscuits and gravy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Ashley Zivat, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Next time you return we will have new additions to our breakfast bar that you may enjoy as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from Cincinnati

Convenient to RTJ Golf Trail

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very comfortable and well-maintained. Within an easy drive of two Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail venues: Hampton Cove, and The Shoals. Only complaint: the free breakfast was pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to try and do our best to improve our breakfast. -Ashley Zivat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chapin, SC

Convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I arrived late the nite of my stay. It took me an inordinately long amount of time to check in despite the late hr. The remainder of my stay was uneventful - the room was clean, temp controlled and breakfast was convenient and palatable. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient. There is some road noise here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by Connie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 4 star review of our hotel. I will be sure to work with the staff on the efficiency of the check-in process. We have plenty of suggestions for local attractions if you choose to return to our hotel to make your stay more eventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scubyQ

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Killen, AL

Overnight family trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was very pleased with hotel. Room was clean and all staff encountered over the visit were friendly. Would stay here again if in the area. Only negatives was that the indoor pool was a little too cold to be comfortable. Also we were on the 4th floor with 2 small children. The windows slide open and there is only a screen there. The screen was loose and would have easily popped out if pressed against.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. -Ashley Zivat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent stafff and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and cleanliness
Location: u.s. space and rocket center only five minutes away
we were in town to visit the u.s. space and rocket center. the young lady who worked the desk on night of check in was very friendly and even helped with directions to additional attractions. room was very clean and comfortable, but mattress seemed a little hard for our liking. same desk clerk even made sure my son had his milk at bedtime. (the little things go a long way)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We strive for our staff to be knowledgeable of our local attractions. We are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your time here. -Ashley Zivat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W from Maryland

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, newer facility, good breakfast, staff helpful. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. -Ashley Zivat