Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Stayed only 1 night but was pleasantly surprised by the place. Clean, well kept, comfy bed. Lots of restaurants nearby (Red Lobster in walking distance). Would stay there again if the need comes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Safe & Comfy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Beds are SOOOO comfy!! It was off the road enough that it was nice and quiet.
Location: Several stores and restaurants very nearby. walking distance to Red Lobster and Applebee's
Very Happy with this hotel choice and will definitely stay here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My 3rd stay in the last 6 months. Each time has been better than the previous one. The physical condition of the facility has greatly improved. It appears that the management has responded to some of the complaints of the guests and that is encouraging. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Alabama

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff was nice, room was more than expected. But the sheets had stains, looked lime from discoloring all else was well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KNOXVILLE TN

SELF SERVICE

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: OKAY
TROUBLE WITH AFTER HOUR CHECK-IN , 20 BAGS OF GARBAGE STACKED UP AT REAR EXIT OF BUILDING THAT LEAD TO THE POOL
2 out of 5
by john from decatur

Old. Needs updated.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Old and needs updated. Nice location. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

It felt a little seedy...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the smoking. The rancid smell is a BIG turnoff when you enter the lobby.
I booked this room last minute as we decided to stop off and spend the night to break up a long drive back home from vacation. The entry and check in office smelled strongly of smoke. The staff was nice enough, but the facility seemed a little under par. Fortunately, we were only there for one night. It'll do in a pinch, but I would look elsewhere if passing through this city again. As in other reviews, it's exceedingly difficult to actually get into the parking lot of this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, but nothing special

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The best asset of this hotel is its staff. They are friendly and very helpful.
Cons: It could seriously use a thorough updating.
Location: The location is easy to reach, centrally located, and there are a number of chain restaurants within walking distance.
The beds were comfy and the room was clean. It was nice to have a fully equipped mini-kitchen, and would be a good thing to have for an extended stay to skip restaurants. However, the building itself is kind of musty and worn. They take care of it, but you can only do so much from this starting point. if you are on the second floor, you'll lug your bags up the stairs because there is no elevator. It is a decent industrial strength hotel if you just need a place to stay on the cheap. The staff are pleasant and accommodating, and it's fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Indianapolis, IN

Difficult Access - Nice Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Comfy room. Comfy bed.
Cons: Bathroom is a little worn. When maintenance re-caulks over the old caulk, well, not a good thing. The old should be removed first. Nice showerhead
Finding the correct access road to get to this facility was a test of patience. The large pylon sign is in one location, where you think you drive back to reach the hotel - but not so. There are 2 smaller grass signs (14"x14") close to the ground telling one to take this path to the hotel. Regretfully, one might drive up and down this access road 2 or 3 times before seeing the correct sign. Since the access road is heavy on restaurants the traffic is sometimes heavier than anticipated. Hotel is a nice and comfy. Check-in was very quick since we were prepaid via the internet. The queen bed is a high bed and very comfortable. Plenty of pillows! Since we only stayed 1 night and arrived late, our comments are brief but a positive stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Decatur, AL

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The refrigerator, little stovetop.
Cons: The pool needs to monitored @ times. So people aren't doing cannonballs & swinging off of the handicap swing, which is intended for the handicap.
My experience was nice. We had a few people that were guests of some of the people that were staying @ the hotel, that were @ the pool one day, that were some what rowdy. Teenage boys, but other than that the stay was nice.