Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was a really nice hotel and I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Cokerfrom Mississippi

Unique setting

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel you will not be disappointed with. It has a unique atmosphere. The night we stayed, the community had a free movie night out on the grassy area in the middle of the downtown sector, right across from the hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable beds. I would stay here again if anywhere in the area. Service was beyond compare. Rate was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by Jimfrom SC

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location fit my needs and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious.
Cons: Attitude of the staff.
Location: Located in a planned work/live community. Several restaurants and shops on the property. Space center is main attraction.
Located in a congested planned community where parking is difficult with lots of retail shops and restaurants close by. I asked for a quiet room and got one located next to an ice machine. Yes, someone was getting ice at 6:30 AM. I asked the clerk for a different location ....she looked at her screen for about 20 seconds and said nothing else was available and they were not responsible for guest requests. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was poor at best. My past experience at Homewood suites was very good. Quality has definitely slipped. Last night of our trip we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast was excellent....far superior to Homewood Suites in Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita Cobbfrom Huntsville, AL

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great location !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcia Bfrom Miami

Tornado Time

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
During tornado warnings and watch, I was given a room on the highest floor against my wishes. I was also told by staff that the safest place was on the ground floor corridor. While the room accommodations were comfortable, I did not spend money to be on a floor that was unsafe due to known weather conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pattyfrom Kansas city

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great place to stay. Offers dinners on weekdays so a great value for those who would like to save money but hope for a nicer hotel if traveling with kids. There is a woodsy paved trail with a stream and a couple of swings attached to the trees made by a resident of the area. The hotel is in walking distance to some nice restaurants of any budget and within easy driving distance to all the typical shops like target or Ross or Walmart among others conveniences. The entire staff were very sweet and friendly our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The process from the registration was great. Excellent hotel clerk; great attitude and zeal. Keep her for a long time!