Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Decent hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The room price was reasonable.
Cons: BREAKFAST.
Location: Arrived late, departed fairly early.
The hotel was OK overall; I would stay there again. The worst part of my stay was the breakfast meal (included in the price of the room). Self-service food bar with not much choice in the food. To make toast, there was one 2-hole toaster for a crowd of 25 to 30 people. By the time I was able to make my toast, my eggs were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for family

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Great hotel. Clean. No musty hotel smell. Kitchen was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Staff, cleanliness, STAFF, location. Great centralized location. Great Restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Front desk was very rude and down right mean. Stayed here 3 times and same front desk employee, Sabrina, was very rude each time. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Owensboro

Very nice

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
Our room was nice. It could have been cleaner. It was clean on the surface but their was debri behind the bathroom door. The counter top was clean but when i moved the coffee maker it had debri behind it. Crevice tool needed to be used around the edge of rooms where vacuum died not reach. I am a quality inspector for a hospital. Breakfast was just barely average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was a really nice hotel and I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Oakman, AL

New hotel with new surroundings

Posted Oct 11, 2014 
We were attending a bluegrass convention in Athens, AL and wanted somewhere NICE to stay. Our previous attempts at hotels ended terribly, but this was by far the best place we have stayed at. It was about 30 mins from the convention, and it was nestled in this new, cute shopping plaza. We were within walking distance of Moe's BBQ and Mellow Mushroom. Our studio suite room was immaculate and even had a bag of popcorn for us to eat while enjoying the DVD player. My favorite part were the pillows on the bed - so soft. I am a breakfast eater, so I was happy to see more than the typical coffee, cereal or waffle station. Sunday they even had eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy! We made 2 seperate reservations for ourselves and my in-laws, but there was a mix-up in paying for the rooms. The manager was incredibly fast at fixing the problem with a smile on her face. My husband and I were thoroughly pleased with the hotel (our in-laws were too!) and we all intend on staying here every year we come back for the convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soniafrom Kansas

Wounderful Neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2014 
Loved the neighborhood, park, walking trail, shops, restaurants nearby, the staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. Quiet and peaceful location, no road noise. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The only improvement I would suggest would be to increase the thread count on the sheets as they were slightly on the rough side. But overall it was the best place for me during my 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Cokerfrom Mississippi

Unique setting

Posted Jul 30, 2014 
This hotel you will not be disappointed with. It has a unique atmosphere. The night we stayed, the community had a free movie night out on the grassy area in the middle of the downtown sector, right across from the hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable beds. I would stay here again if anywhere in the area. Service was beyond compare. Rate was reasonable.