Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good hotel for a place to stay while doing busines

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price, what you get for your money, location, etc.
Cons: the rooms need a complete redo in regards to furniture and all associated with that.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery stores everything you would need for a short or lengthy stay.
This is the second time staying here. This is not the top of the line chain, but it is very acceptable for a woman traveling by herself. All needs were met with a smile by the staff. Very convenient to all kinds of shops and eating places. Close to the downtown area and Civic Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Super nice surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I like that it was a bit qwerky. It's not one building with loads of rooms, it's a bunch of buildings on the property with a few rooms
Cons: Maybe a little outdated? But I thought it was fine. I didn't book it as a trendy, new hotel; that's not what I was looking for.
Location: There's lots of options nearby; all sorts of fast food to restaurants, bars, shops, etc
I got off to a bad start booking this hotel online (not the hotel directly); got overcharged, took a few calls to get resolved. For some reason I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised to find the room exactly as it looked in the photos. Maybe it was just me but I couldn't find the "lobby", had to drive around twice but got there in the end. I had the choice of upstairs or downstairs, chose downstairs and was in building 7. It was great. I liked the outside, a bit different and qwerky, nice to have a change, not the same usual exterior. As I mentioned, the room was exactly as the photos online. It was perfect for my stay. It was clean, in pretty good condition and quiet. I didn't have any issues with noise or bugs mentioned in other reviews. Free breakfast was a bonus. Now, don't go expecting "the works", you get what you pay for; but even at this price, a waffle maker, toast, cereal and packet donuts is a bonus. The internet worked fine while I was there. The pool unfortunately was closed, but the area looked good. From my experience, I would recommend and would stay again. There are a lot of bars, restaurants, shops close by. And with the fully stocked kitchen, you can keep a few things in the room which is handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by egsfrom huntsville hotel and suites

good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was average. the room was clean but outdated. need new furniture. woke up to a water bug on the floor and a spider on the ceiling over my head. very poor lighting in the parking area. need to light up the parking lot. fair stay. i would recommend this hotel with warnings about the critters and lights in the parking area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unhappy guestfrom Huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no elevator. The stairs were narrow. The entire location had a shabby look to it. The staff could not get the internet service to work. There was not even a glass or a kleenex in the room. One side of the bed was sagging. The carpet had lots of deep stains on it. The continental breakfast consisted of waffles and small chocolate and powdered sugar donuts. There was not a piece of fruit in sight, not a bagel, not even any yogurt. The location was good, and the last minute price was great, however, I will never stay at that location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendyfrom Oklahoma

Give it a try!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I went to Huntsville for a business conference. Didn't want to spend a fortune. Full stove/oven, fridge, dishwasher. So, could make healthier food instead of junk fast food the entire weekend. Has a special going on when we booked. Was absolutely worth it. Give it a try next time you are in town. They are trying to keep improving...who can complain about that?!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lizfrom Atlanta

In the books ...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly & helpful. Room was spacious, had no bugs & was kind of clean, but in need of some repair work. Issues: Only 2 towels & washcloths given even though the room slept 4. Only 1 bar of soap & tiny shampoo bottle, and only had 1/2 roll of toilet paper to use (no back up roll or facial tissues available). Plus, there was a sign in the kitchen cabinet saying that the dishes (what few there were) were clean but not sanitized. In short, I'm glad we got a really good deal on the room or it wouldn't have been worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wad great staff was friendly amd nice. The room was huge with a kitchen and everything. My only complain is that they didnt come in to clean the room while i was there but overall it was a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need Maintenance work.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast lacking varietie. Door need repair in room 712.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Detroit

Not very clean

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had musty carpet, a present wad left in the toilet, the room was dirty, and there was no laundry bag or iron and the breakfast selection was poor. The price was too high for the overall quality and condition of room and amenities. I would not go back.