Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John V from Nashville

Great for the price!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a good price online, and they were nice enough to honor same price for a 2nd nice after we changed plans. Rooms are unique in that a former apartment complex, but fridge, range, oven, microwave, internet, cable, hairdryer, coffemaker all nice. Stayed in upstairs room night one and was 5 star worthy. Stayed in ground floor room night 2 and it was not up to par. A little more worn out and a couple of bugs had us requesting a late night change back to our old room. They were very accommodating and apologetic and registered only an inconvenience to me due to the satisfaction I had with the price. great for a weekend getaway. Pool seemed nice, but didn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rindy from houma, la

It's just okay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice enough for the price and you get a lot for the price with dishes, silverware, cups, pans, etc. The breakfast was bagels, powdered donuts, chocolate donuts; things I could have purchased at the store. There was cereal, a waffle maker, coffee, and orange juice. The complex and area around it is beautiful and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the over all space of the room. However it was not very clean. The bathroom had build up of dust and dirt, and the hot water ran out very quickly. The staff was pretty friendly and gave me directions to the event I was attending. Check in and out was a breeze. Not bad for just over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam from Kansas

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting. Apts that had been converted. We had an efficiency with lots of room. Bed, big sofa, fireplace, bath sink/counter separate from toilet and tub, kitchen, and desk. The grounds were well tended. A little worn looking but kept clean. Breakfast could have included fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to Von Braun Center

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ive had better stays her

Posted May 5, 2014
The room shower had mildew on the shower curtain. I got stung by a wasp and the steps and floors are weak in this room.It was a okay stay. Not a fan of the guy at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the hotel is dated

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good; the stay was ok…only overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UAH and had stayed here before

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness.
Cons: Maintenance - re-staining siding; solution other than tape to cover "Guest House" logo on all doors; prime/paint pool railing. Improve breakfast.
Location: Good location for events at UAH. Right at edge of campus.
This hotel is close to UAH and I had stayed here before. I had had a favorable experience, but since then the hotel has changed hands. The grounds which were pleasing are beginning to show lack of maintenance - rust, peeling paint, etc. The room was as immaculate as before, and the desk personnel as friendly as before, but the breakfast offerings, quality, and service were disappointing. I threw my food away because it was inedible. The person replenishing the food interrupted me while I was serving my plate and made me step back until she had done her job. I was sorry to see all of the above because this was one of my favorite places to stay. I come into town once a year, but I will be staying elsewhere from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Mobile

Good experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time I have business in Huntsville, I stay here. The motel is actually converted apartments and while aging a little, the rooms are large, there's a full kitchen, a living room and a large bathroom/dressing area. Breakfast has good selections and the staff is friendly. Good value for the price.