Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Everything was great here. Yes the place is a little dated but very clean. This is our third stay here and will continue to stay here when we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 NIGHT STAY

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We stayed here for two nights and it was great. Yes the place maybe dated but they make sure that everything is clean and it is comfortable. All of the staff that we met were great as well. Will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Lacked attention to details

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The space in the rooms. Quiet nieghborhood.
Cons: Attention to details on cleaning
Location: It was a great location for me. Less than 5 mins from my Son's home. Several places to eat and shop nearby.
The property was older but nice. I loved the setup and I could see it being a wonderful place to return to. It was very quiet. The overall experience would have been so much better if they had paid attention to detail when they cleaned the room. The oven(which I didn't use) was dirty, the refridgerator gasket had mold/mildew stains on it. The shower curtian was dirty. Mold/mildew on the liner. You could tell someone had wiped it down but the baseboards were badly caulked and dirty. The vents were all dirty and it smelled as if the filter had not been changed in years. TV was older and effected the quality of the picture. Breakfast was good! Didn't see many other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great place for the money

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff is great. Room was much nicer than I was expecting. And I felt safe.
Cons: Thermostat
Location: It wasn't far from Space and Rocket Center
The room, etc was pleasant. I left my laptop and the staff went out of their way to find me so I would get it before I left town. It was much better than I expected and easy to get to. I just needed a place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, Tn

No paper towel not enough towels.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great experience love it. But the bad thing is while eating my supper no paper towel at the kitchen lol! But feel very comfortable place roomy and more relaxing room except the noisy traffic on the highway lol!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a look!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to access and quiet and a bargain.
Cons: Clean up the exterior (sweep & trim). Require the staff to dress more professionally and to greet guest with more attention. Little things !
Location: Convenient to most everything in Huntsville. Easy access to main arteries & parkway.
Older facility - quiet, and reasonably well kept. Rooms good sized with all amenities. Exterior is not tidy but do not assume the interior is bad. It's a very good bargain and worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zerrydfrom montgomery

good time

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good hotel for a place to stay while doing busines

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price, what you get for your money, location, etc.
Cons: the rooms need a complete redo in regards to furniture and all associated with that.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery stores everything you would need for a short or lengthy stay.
This is the second time staying here. This is not the top of the line chain, but it is very acceptable for a woman traveling by herself. All needs were met with a smile by the staff. Very convenient to all kinds of shops and eating places. Close to the downtown area and Civic Center.