Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Attending conference at hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quite & comfortable bed.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi, needed to look up a few things and didn't want to pay 9.95 for just for a few minutes of internet.
Location: Huntsville AL located next to the Space Center
Front desk disagreed with my reservation request, I produced my confirmation printout. She honored our request. The room was clean, quite with a comfortable bed. No free Wi-Fi, very surprising. The food at "The Grill" and at Ponders was good, but not enough servers, at both places thay apoligized for the slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel in the heart of Huntsville

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: As noted above, the proximity to the airport and major highways. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and fitness center also.
Cons: Free internet would have been nice.
Location: The space center was right next door. We drove into town for shopping and restaurants. We drove to Nashville and Georgia.
We stayed at this hotel because it was next to the Space Camp where my son attended. I was pleasently surprised. The hotel was modern, comfortable with an excellent staff. The restaurants were great and the location near major highways couln't be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Benak from Birmingham

Needs updating

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a wedding, and it was not up to Marriott standards. They updated the rooms/furnishings, but neglected to update the bathrooms. Ours had old tile with black grout lines, and the tub took 20 minutes to drain. For the money, I expect better quality from a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KTC from Georgia

Great place for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night before picking up out son at space camp. Great location. Friendly staff and the nicest hotel in the area. Recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BDay from Missouri

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, the only reason we stayed here was because it was the closest hotel to the Botanical Garden which was the Wedding site. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were no towels in the room when we got there. There were no towels in the pool area when we went there. Our room smelled musty when we got in so it would have been nice if the cleaning people would have at least turned on the a/C to help the situation. There are better hotels away from this area. We were overcharged and had to get a revised bill at the end of our stay. Hotels.com needs to check their hotels better before placing them on their listings. I will not use Hotels.com again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from alabama

Close to everything

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel, great service. hotel a little old looking. only problem - hotel took my credit card for any in room charges. but the hotel charged my card for the room again. the front desk said they would drop charges but they didn't. took a phone call and about a week to get my money back. so if they take your card number for in room charges, keep an eye on the charges
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not the best Stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have to rate this Mariott the lowest of any major chain hotels that I have visited. The part of the hotel our room was in was separate from the main building and was not easily accessible. The wall facing the parking lot of this ground level room was made entirely out of glass. I did not feel safe but we did not have any major issues. There were probably other more comfortable rooms in the main part of the hotel which were probably adequate. I was not sure why we were placed in that room since we booked our room more than two months in advance. I would not use this hotel again on any future stays in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Chicago

Motel convenient for our needs.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room rates.
Cons: Enlarge bathroom and sleeping areas.
Location: convenient location.
Room rates were reasonable, however, accommodations were compact. Not much room to move about with two bed setup. Also, bathroom difficult to navigate because of compact size and set up. Staff friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay hotel close to the Space and Rocket Center

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I was disappointed in the room because it didn't have a refrigerator. Other hotels I have used in this price range provide in room refrigerators. I was also unhappy that to have internet you have to pay $9.95 per day. I also had problems getting the room temperature comfortable. It seemed the AC didn't adjust well.