Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC Metro area

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent for the most part. Very clean throughout the hotel. Good location.
Cons: Offer free wi-fi like most hotels, need to redesign the rooms, lounge area by the bar and hire a new chef for the restaurant.
Location: Very close to the airport. Town Center near by with a great restaurant (29 Grille), wonderful breakfast/lunch spot and shops.
Huntsville Marriott was just OK for our needs. Rooms are very small and only had full size rather than queen beds (if you need two beds). Makes a difference in comfort. Mattress was good. If there are only two of you-I recommend the king bed. Bathroom design is very poor and all our guests (group were traveling together) made mention of it. They were very clean-but the one very tiny alcove outside the bathroom where the sink is-was barely enough room for one person to use. No room to put much of anything on the counter space. No way two could use it at one time-so a lot of waiting for the bathroom-and to dress. The closet was in that tiny alcove right across from the sink as well-so a lot of "bumping" into each other in the morning or "freshening up" for dinner etc. Limited space where the beds and table were -room felt really crowded. It works fine for a short stopover and just two people-but if you are planning to be there a couple of days and have more than two traveling (such as kids or teens) with you-it really is too tight. Would NOT recommend the restaurant..They feature steaks and some seafood-at $25 - $33 for an entree`-with NO sides! You get a steak on the plate-that's it--added cost for- vegetables, potatoes etc. For that price I was expecting a prime level steak at least. Not so. Steaks were tough, unevenly cooked and bland. Veggies etc-just OK. Service was very slow-but it wasn't busy. Breakfast is good though. Also-wifi is extra-$10.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by LeeO., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant. We are currently updating our menus which we think you will enjoy. We hope to see you the next time you are in Huntsville. Lee Ownbey, Director of Operations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by LeeO., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant. We are currently updating our menus which we think you will enjoy. We hope to see you the next time you are in Huntsville. Lee Ownbey, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, B.C.

Nice hotel, walk to Space Center

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nice area outside to visit with friends.
Cons: Chairs outside were old and some were falling apart.
Location: Right beside Space Center, short drive to Bridge Street Mall.
Nice hotel, older but updated. We had a beautiful view of the space center. Pool was great, indoor area as well as outdoor, but definitely in need of new lounge chairs. Staff were all very friendly. Nice area outside to sit in the evening with a group of friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by LeeO., Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and are happy to inform you that new lounge chairs will be coming soon. We hope to see you the next time you are in Huntsville. Lee Ownbey, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choice due to " sold out" in my area of choice.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
What hotel and what I had made reservations with Expedia differed...disappointed. Bed was horrible...WAY too soft and had to be in middle of bed to not slide off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is very good. My children love to swim and the indoor pool and location are what sold us on the property!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is perfect for those wishing to visit the Space and Rocket Center. It is conveniently located right off I-565 and close to downtown.
My family and I went to Huntsville for a visit to the Space & Rocket Center. The hotel was located directly beside the museum and center. The room and services were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marquisfrom Gadsden

Quite from sound.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Even though they had a darts tournament going on. It was still great to be there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
No hot water - granted it was a very cold day and demand might have been higher than normal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by LeeO., Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the lack of hot water. We did have an issue with the hot water heater that has been corrected. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
checked in at 5 and out at 10 the next day .....wasn't writing a book about the place....it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Russellville, AL

Great

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room, excellent service