Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is very good. My children love to swim and the indoor pool and location are what sold us on the property!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is perfect for those wishing to visit the Space and Rocket Center. It is conveniently located right off I-565 and close to downtown.
My family and I went to Huntsville for a visit to the Space & Rocket Center. The hotel was located directly beside the museum and center. The room and services were top notch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
No hot water - granted it was a very cold day and demand might have been higher than normal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by LeeO., Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the lack of hot water. We did have an issue with the hot water heater that has been corrected. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
checked in at 5 and out at 10 the next day .....wasn't writing a book about the place....it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

family business

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport and main highways in Huntsville.
Cons: Disappointed that Wi-Fi was an additional charge instead of included in room rate.
Needed to attend a family memorial service in Huntsville. Found hotel as part of an package deal in Expedia
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Decatur, AL

Not all I hoped for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed that there were no microwaves in the rooms and that the deluxe room was just a double room with a desk. The room was to accommodate 3 adults and 2 children and didn't gave room for even a roll away bed. I did like the balcony, but that was the only perk. The indoor pool was attached to the outdoor pool and the pool room was really cold, and due to remodeling, they didn't have a hot tub. I will not be staying st this location again, because other hotels have better options for the same or lower price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by LeeO, Hotel Management
While our rooms do not come with microwaves, we have some that are available upon request. We hope you will try us again when you are back in Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

They're there for the Space & Rocket Center crowd

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is next door to the Space & Rocket Center, and the staff shipped to our house the stuffed animals we left behind. These positives outweigh the dated baths and thin walls for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Oxford AL

Almost a good trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast & coffee was very bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Atlanta

Evil trees in the parking lot!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless you want your car completely covered in dead berries that require taking your car immediately to a car wash then park at the back of the lot farthest from the building. The manager would not compensate for two trips through the wash and ruined carpet in the car. Hotel itself was nice but the time and anguish over the car was not worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com