Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to our destination.
Location: We were there for business, but it was close enough to the Space Center that we could go and enjoy a day.
Our stay was nice. The staff was pleasant and greeted us each time we entered. The room was clean. It was fine for a two night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty, dumpy, and in poor repair

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Updates and repairs are greatly needed.
One bad apple spoils the whole bunch. We have stayed at other La Quintas and been very happy, so we thought we'd go for this one in Decatur. We will never again assume that the name of the chain assures a certain level of quality. This place was in poor repair and was dirty and dumpy. Although the room was "non-smoking" it clearly hadn't always been that way. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke and too much carpet shampoo. All of the countertops and furniture were of poor quality. The bed was so noisy it was hard to sleep. It was like rolling around on bubble wrap. The breakfast was lacking and I was actually a little grossed out to sit on the chairs due to the number of stains on them. This particular La Quinta gets a big thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: great food choices
Nice place. short distance to anything you'll need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Alabaster AL

Alabama Jubilee

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman that checked me in was extremely rude. The second day that we were there, they cleaned the bathroom and removed all of the used towels and wash clothes but did NOT replenish them. I had to go ask for towels and wash clothes and for them to clean the entire room. To call what they serve "Continental Breakfast" is a JOKE! Carpet in the hallways and room was NASTY LOOKING. it looked like just about every room had flooded out into the hallway at one time or another. Wont be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark C. from Michigan

Clean and Comfortable Room

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy and quick check in through Hotels.com reservation. Clean and comfortable room for one night. Okay breakfast. Limited parking - if you have a trailer, you will need to park in the lot next door short walk. A good value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric Pate from NC

Wish I could have read reviews before booking

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off the hotels.com app continually crashes on my iPhone and I was trying to make my reservation over dinner. I had to call in, and that part was great, except I forgot to ask her to read me reviews about this hotel. I arrived and had gotten the last room. The banner when you arrive on the side of the hotel states newly renovated rooms. That's a lie or either they forgot my room 122. The air conditioner cycled on and off every 5 mins too no avail changing the temp knob to get it to not come on so often. I just turned it off. The bathroom curtain smelled horrible and had mildew all over corners where the bilt in magnets were. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off. The beds and the room furniture looked 15 years old with dents and scratches all over the refrigerator cabinet. The pillows were horrible and lumpy. But I am saving the best for last. Behind the hotel is an animal shelter that keeps dogs out in covered pins. You don't have to even set a wake up call or alarm clock as by 6:00 am the dogs barking will surely get you up. So much for sleeping in for when you traveled all night arriving at 1:30am.