Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland tn

It was decent hotel. Near town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Found a q tip by the bed and hair all around the drain and the shower head is a little short if you are over 5'4", you are taller than the shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and easily accessible

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cost, location, accessibility, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Dropped off/Picked up my kid at Space Camp
Comfortable, convenient, and quiet; worked well to Dropped off/Picked up my kid at Space Camp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Huntsville, AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. Close to Where I needed to go and to major resturants.
3 out of 5
by NA from E

NA

Posted May 19, 2014
Unprofessional no one knows what's going on, not working as a team
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Atlanta ga

Dont go to this motel

Posted May 13, 2014
This motel room when entering had a mildew smell it wasn't the worse but it wasn't the best. Mildew was in the bathroom on the wall, ceiling, and shower curtains. Of course I didn't notice it until taking a shower it was gross and suddenly the smell from earlier I guess it was from there. The price was affordable but I wouldn't stay there again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annisha from Chicago, IL

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for a weekend stay. Nothing fancy, the rooms were clean the bathrooms were really small. The surrounding area was perfect. It's a mall across the street. Plenty of places to eat in the area. All in all this hotel was okay for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne C. from Boone, NC

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nobody thinks "unparalleled luxury" when they book a room at a La Quinta Inn. I knew this going into it, so I wasn't expecting much. Bearing that in mind, the service was impeccable, the room was in great shape, and the complimentary breakfast was good. I think we paid around sixty dollars per night and it was well worth about ninety. The town was pretty busy since there were several large events all going on at the same time, so there was a little hiccup at check in time, but the girl at the front desk was extremely friendly and she got us sorted out in just a couple minutes. Next time we're in Huntsville, we'll probably stay here again. For the price, it can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from greenville

Good room, friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Very clean room, extremely nice staff, walking distance to many restaurants. A/c not as cold in our room as we would have liked but was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable, but fine for a short term stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the hard wood floors in the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Better attention to housekeeping. I was surprised at how poorly the beds were made. Bbathroom floor didn't appear to be cleaned and tissues replaced.
Location: The location was fine and in an area close to shops and eating places
I liked the hard wood floors in the bathroom, but the bathroom was too small and had no charm. I was surprised at how poorly the beds were made. The bathroom floor and tub didn't look like they were cleaned and tissues were not replaced. The air condition didn't seem to work properly.