Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...dirty!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Dirty sheet...stains...filthy tub...last person food still in fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

My room was disgusting

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: This hotel is on a main road and a short drive will get you to food and shopping as well as the Space Center
I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this is by far the most disgusting room I have ever been in. On the surface things seem clean enough, but then I leaned behind the dresser to plug in my phone. There was dust bunnies and pet hair piled up. I began to look more closely around the room and found the dresser pushed in a way that partially obscured something unidentifiable on the carpet. The white tub was covered with black mildew under the faucet and the soap dish as well as in all the grout. But the icing on the gross cake was when I accidentally spilled water on the carpet. I grabbed a white towel to sop it up, and when I was done the towel was entirely brown, just from a cup of water. This hotel really needs to invest in a better cleaning process. The bed was comfortable, but the box springs were frayed from what I can only image are pet scratches, and because of the cleanliness issues I was afraid to even walk barefoot on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forty two a night seemed like a great deal...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It's location to my event
Cons: Everything. Beds lumpy (in a bad way), carpet dirty, old and looks very worn on walls, bathroom, needs total remodeling.
Location: It's well located near all the action you could find in Huntsville AL. I was there for business, so didn't explore much.
I've stayed at a number of La Quinta's around this country and have been pleased. However, this one is unfortunately the exception story I will now share when asked. What was most disappointing was the cleanliness of the room and missing standard "materials" like Do Not Disturb sign or glassware instead of "Dixie" cups or an in hotel fitness center or a phone book or some binder like that tells me what's around the area. Then add no TV on my 3rd night due hotel changing carriers that day and some conflict between who and how to fix the problem. But the next night I had 1 channel. As I checked out I did tell all of this to the night clerk and she advised they were in the process of changing brands and will no longer be a La Quinta. I won't say the brand they are going to but I will say it makes sense because this is not the quality I have come to expect from a La Quinta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room stunk, was clean. Worried about catching something. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Ok hotel for budget traveler Under renovation

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Price is low Facilities ok but some problems. Stained carpet, shower head at neck level, outlets turn off when main lights turn off, construction workers talking up parking lot for materials used for renovation, construction workers loud music early am hours, breakfast bar closes early.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zeiskam

Gute Lage, unsaubere Zimmer

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Die Lage und das Frühstück sind gut. Allerdings gibt es nebenan andere Motels, die man eher wählen sollte, denn die Zimmer sind nur oberflächlich sauber. Man kann viele Hinterlassenschaften der vorherigen Bewohner finden, und muss nicht mal suchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location was good but the room didnt seem preped. No fresh toilet paper, shower mat was black and the sink was clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hayesfrom Anniston, AL

nothing fancy, uneventful... which was ok with me

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
one night stay at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Si-Gul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com