Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Buffalo Soldiers Memorial
Dirty room, no coffee in room on day two, great cook your own breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Hotel was chosen close to the space center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There was an odor in the room upon arrival which dissipated over the course of our stay. On our last day, the shower faucets would not shut off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location is good

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast clean, staff was courteous
Cons: Bathtub definely needs some kind of renovation No drain plug in sink ac on its last legs
Location: location is excellent plenty of hotels in vicinity so price rise is going to be difficult.
Needs some renovation in bathroom, carpeting, Other than towels soap and pull up bed no real cleaning in room for three day stay. No cleaning of carpet at all during the three days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico Beach, FL

Had no choice it was real late

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Booked this hotel via expedia for $49. King size bed. Was what I wanted and needed a place quick as it was getting late. When I arrived I was told I could only have a smoking room. I took it not wanting to look elsewhere (bad decision on my part). Got to the room, it smelled horrible..the bathroom had it's own smell as well. Half the lamps in the room didn't work. The deadbolt didn't work, only the latch up top, and the door was all banged up. The bed was comfortable but I could never get over the smell of the room to feel truly comfortable. I was surprised how crappy this room was bc I has never stated at a bad la Quinta before. Let me tell you that Huntsville Alabama La Quinta is garbage, do not stay there. You've been warned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston,AL

GREAT price, but not so great room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The pricing was good.
Cons: They need to hire better cleaning staffs.
Location: The hotel was very close to the place the conference was held that we attended and it was surrounded by places to eat & gas stations.
The beds were okay to sleep on, the staff didn't change the sheets when they came to clean the room. The bathtub was dirty and we did not have a fridge nor microwave. Also, they stopped serving breakfast by 9, most places its at least 10. However, the tv was nice and the pricing was excellent. The hotel was near a lot of eateries and was very close to where the conference was that we attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice people but....

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was clean but old and a funky smell permeated the room. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The pool was nice. With the investment of a little capitol to fix the place, this could be a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

subtitle misleading

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This LaQuinta is subtitled The Space Center. This is the only reason I chose this location. That is so not true. There are two other LaQuintas closer to the space center. Secondly, I checked in after 11pm so I didn't get a good look at the room after traveling from Chicago, Il by car. The next morning when I woke up to prepare for my day to my surprise the room was FILTHY!!! The bathroom hadn't been swept. The tub hadn't been cleaned. There was hair ALL over the floor, in the tub and in the sink. There were dirt streaks on the floor in the bathroom as well. The beds had blonde hairs in it and I have black kinky hair. When I left for the day and requested for my bathroom to be cleaned to my surprise nothing was done. My towels were replaced and the beds were made. No the tub was not scrubbed, the floors weren't swept or vacuumed and the linen wasn't changed. I have stayed at LaQuintas in Atlanta and Ft. Lauderdale and never experienced anything of this magnitude. I will never check-in to this LaQuinta ever again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Painting. Cleaning of Shower/Bath caulking. Outside painting and washing.
I stay often at La Quinta. This was one of the most worn. Walls and trim needing paint. Touch-up painting that was done didn't match etc... The bath caulking had mold stains. (Lots) Overall, La Quinta needs to do an inspection of this franchise. Not really up to par. Beds were comfortable. As at all La Quintas, TV channels were limited number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, not clean, dump....There is another LaQuinta a few miles down the street which is much nicer.