Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Close to University of Huntsville where my daughter will be attending college.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Centrally located

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel is a mess it is old and run down very poorly kept, the bathroom tub fixtures are loose and hard to work I took a cold shower cause it was impossible to turn the hot water on , roach came out of the closet when we opened the door! Stains on the sheets ! Remote control had dead batteries in it ! Dust buildup behind the furniture. Mud all over the sidewalk which coated the wheels of my luggage ... it was a terrible stay !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Iron bottom looked like it was used to cook a grilled cheese sandwich.
Room coffee was gross. Iron bottom looked like it was used to cook a grilled cheese sandwich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...dirty!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Dirty sheet...stains...filthy tub...last person food still in fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

My room was disgusting

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: This hotel is on a main road and a short drive will get you to food and shopping as well as the Space Center
I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this is by far the most disgusting room I have ever been in. On the surface things seem clean enough, but then I leaned behind the dresser to plug in my phone. There was dust bunnies and pet hair piled up. I began to look more closely around the room and found the dresser pushed in a way that partially obscured something unidentifiable on the carpet. The white tub was covered with black mildew under the faucet and the soap dish as well as in all the grout. But the icing on the gross cake was when I accidentally spilled water on the carpet. I grabbed a white towel to sop it up, and when I was done the towel was entirely brown, just from a cup of water. This hotel really needs to invest in a better cleaning process. The bed was comfortable, but the box springs were frayed from what I can only image are pet scratches, and because of the cleanliness issues I was afraid to even walk barefoot on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forty two a night seemed like a great deal...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It's location to my event
Cons: Everything. Beds lumpy (in a bad way), carpet dirty, old and looks very worn on walls, bathroom, needs total remodeling.
Location: It's well located near all the action you could find in Huntsville AL. I was there for business, so didn't explore much.
I've stayed at a number of La Quinta's around this country and have been pleased. However, this one is unfortunately the exception story I will now share when asked. What was most disappointing was the cleanliness of the room and missing standard "materials" like Do Not Disturb sign or glassware instead of "Dixie" cups or an in hotel fitness center or a phone book or some binder like that tells me what's around the area. Then add no TV on my 3rd night due hotel changing carriers that day and some conflict between who and how to fix the problem. But the next night I had 1 channel. As I checked out I did tell all of this to the night clerk and she advised they were in the process of changing brands and will no longer be a La Quinta. I won't say the brand they are going to but I will say it makes sense because this is not the quality I have come to expect from a La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wesfrom Los Angeles

Good value

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good quality for the cost. Good service. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Left early.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for 3 hours before gunshots were fired...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Atlanta

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, and at this hotel, it didn't cost much. The beds were fairly comfortable, but the bathroom seemed unkept and the heater was broken (it was actually too hot in the winter time, even when I turned it down to "60", and I am almost never hot). The hotel was old, and it is a motel style where the doors open to the outside. The breakfast is free, but it's just a simple continental with bagels, muffins, oatmeal, and cereal. They did have waffle makers, which was nice. The staff was excellent. They were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com